Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lou T from Knightdale, NC

Reasonable

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect after a long drive. Quiet and clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ramblingman from Raleigh nc

terrible

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
this place is for bums, the beds are very uncomfortable, passthis place up
1 out of 5
by jessnken from west virginia

Smells like mold!! Sticky nasty carpet!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
While the owners of this hotel are super nice and very friendly, the hotel is nasty! When we opened the door to our room the smell of mold almost knocked us over! We asked them to change our room which they did but the second room was no better. Had to ask for cleaner to be able to shower. We literally could see handprints of dirt on the shower walls. Also the carpet is so sticky you can here your shoes pull off it as you walk. We wore our shoes the entire time we were there. There were cigarette butts on the floor and molded take out boxes in the mini fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was convenient for my family as one night stay when we were traveling. The refrigerator and microwave were very useful. The staff were very kind. Located approximately 10 km from I-77. Room was clean.
2 out of 5
by Eric from Virginia

Good if you're just looking for a place to sleep.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Took forever for the heater to warm the room up. Small TV, no premium channels. If there was WiFi, I was not made available of it. If all you want is a place to sleep it's fine, but there was NO CUSTOMER SERVICE WHATSOEVER.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Knights

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
would def recommend spending more money for a better stay.
2 out of 5
by larry from SC

Do not recommend

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Noise in the parking lot by the door until 1:30am. Beds uncomfortable
2 out of 5
Recommended
by P.Levy from North Texas

close to city center

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
very dissapointed. room was not fully equipped with standard soap/shampoo. Website stated free breakfast... NOPE, none offered. The staff was very shady!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brad from Gainesville

Not a good night's stay

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is VERY old and run down. The Hotels.com information is old and at the time they stated that a continental breakfast was available, which was a big factor for my employee and I as there was not much in the way of restaurants in the area. Turns out, that the breakfast was discontinued. Hotel room had an overall run down and dirty feel.