Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Quiet & Pleasant

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Nice staff, breakfast, room, very quiet and etc....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
stay was ok. staff at check acted like i interrupted his time to watch TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, elevator would be nice

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a nice stay. I wish the hotel had an elevator, but it was a good stay and the hotel manager was excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherinefrom Columbus, Ohio

Basketball Tournament at Bluefield State

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The young lady that clesned are room was very efficient. She should be commended. All emloyees were very kind and helpful. The price of the room was a value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Fine for the price

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Renovate the rooms.
Check-in went fine. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast exceeded expectations. The facility is getting long in the tooth and should be due for an upgrade soon. Overall it was fine for a one night stop. Quality and comfort match the price pretty well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Charleston, WV

Outstanding

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff & excellent accommodations. Reasonable rate. Breakfast is a nice touch. Quiet location away from the traffic. If all Quality Hotels are like this, I could become a regular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toddfrom Canada

Middle of Nowheresville & Sorta hard to find

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bluefield, West Virginia is according to wikipedia part of a larger urban centre of 100,000 people...but this hotel is remote...up on the side of a hill and not really convenient if you are looking for places to eat once the sun goes down. We got lost trying to find something, anything open past 9pm. Unlike all the other hotels we've stayed at during our 2 week road trip, this hotel felt like it was next-to the middle of nowhere. Also the hallways stunk of smoke...and we were stuck in a back add-on part of the hotel. Room was clean enough but wifi was not great. Also had some sketchy looking guests loitering in hallways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom CT

Convienent location

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the staf was very helpfull, the hotel itself is old and could use some updating.