Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

High on the hill

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We had a little trouble finding the hotel because it sits up on a hill in a woods. But a phone call to the desk and we were given excellent directions to follow. The staff was wonderful, friendly. The complimentary breakfast was very good and it started at 6:00 so we could get an early start on the road. Our rooms were clean, tastefully decorated, and the usual amenities were there. They had a nice lounge where we were able to grab a late night meal. The food was typical bar fare, but it was very good and the staff once again was very friendly. It was raining while we were there so we were unable to use the pool. But it looked nice and well maintained. I think the only thing I would change is installing an elevator, but then again I'm getting old.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Smoking room not deodrized stunk like stale smoke. Staff real nice. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J & A from Easy to find~ good place

Nce Location

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place clean and comfortable. Everyone was very kind and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kiwi Lass from New Zealand

hard to find

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our GPS couldn't find this place. We had to stop and call, and it was so well sign posted that we had driven right passed it. Then there are no elevators and only smoking rooms on the ground level. To cap it all off we fiund a bed bug. Not a place I would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dick from Johnsonville

Excellent

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. Great hot breakfast and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nancy dudek from hamburg, ny

nice

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
the staff was very nice & helpful with all my questions...but as I was leaving a large BUG crossed the room...UUGGHH !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by R L Reed from Batavia

Heading Home

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found it by accident. The view was great. The Hotel Staff was very accommodating and friendly. The hamburgers were great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Virginia

Good place to stay one night

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DB from VA

convenient to relatives, shopping and interstate.

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the hotel is a bit drab, it is clean, comfortable and I felt safe. Great towel/linen service; slept like a log and had plenty of towels for shower. Best hamburger I've ever had in hotel restaurant - and I love good burgers - it satisfied on so many levels. Overall, a very good experience and I will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014