Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old facility, requires maintenance & modernization

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Maintenance, upkeep, modernization, soundproofing, control over patrons.
Location: N/A
Walls paper thin, very noisy, patrons have no courtesy for other guests, late night partying and early morning commotion. Rooms are very close to slamming doors, noisy motorcycles and loud people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Billfrom Vancouver

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the sandman enroute to our destination. The room was small but clean and had everything we needed. The front desk staff were pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JANfrom PRINCETON

easy to get too

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Nice to have frig and microwave,also real cups and glasses. There was also an extra blanket and pillow,very comfortable place to stay. I would say they really think about what you might need and all is provided. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easily accessible

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: It was easy to find and close to the highway.
Location: There are lots of walking trails and close to everything in a Princeton.
Upon first arriving, the hotel seemed to be old. When we opened our room door, we were pleasantly surprised. It was very clean and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dougfrom Alberta

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except when i went to use a glass there was a fingernail in it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A. Driven Dadfrom Vancouverite

A fine place to spend the night

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're taking the Crowsnest Hwy. from Vancouver to Kelowna (as we were), this is a great place to "break up the trip."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindyfrom Chilliwack, BC

Great Place To Stay!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sandman Inn provided us with a clean room, comfortable bed, fridge and microwave which we really appreciated as we kept our water and fruit in the fridge. Also enjoyed morning coffee in the room. The TV is a 32" flat screen which is large enough for a hotel room. We were on the ground floor which was perfect, couldn't ask for better. Very happy with the room. Since the hotel is located on the highway, it is to be expected to hear traffic sounds, however, we didn't even notice it. There is a restaurant attached which serves great food and even better service. No complaints whatsoever about this place. Would we stay here again? Absolutely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JBfrom Vancouver

Right on Highway - could not miss it

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK generally. Had an issue about getting a choice of tea in the room - only had Earl Grey which do not like. Went with coffee instead