Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Very Clean
Disappointed that pool was closed on a Friday from 5:00 p.m. and on. Did not reopen until the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huey Lewis Concert

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Nice and quiet.
Cons: Smoke was awful in gambling area. But no c/o hotel. Could use a refrigerator in the room.
Location: We live in the cities. Just didn't want to drink and drive.
It was nice. Need a louder fan to sleep :)!! But the desk was very good to us about putting us at the end on 8th floor where it was quiet!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

YES Concert Weekend

Posted Aug 16, 2013
I normally don't write reviews; however, our stay was so wonderful, I wanted to make sure the hotel received the 5 out of 5 star rating it deserves. The entire staff was extremely nice and helpful -- from the lady at the front desk who checked us in to the security staff working the casino floor -- and everyone really seemed to care about and take pride in the facility; it wasn't "just a job" for them. We ate dinner at the Mystic Steakhouse on Friday night before the show. The restaurant was beautiful and very romantic. The waitress was very attentive (at the right times) and professional. The steak was so tender you could cut it with your butter knife, and the almond cheesecake was to die for. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and immaculately kept, and overall, the entire place just smells CLEAN. :-) We loved seeing YES (of course), but YES or no YES, we will definitely go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disapointing

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: the buffet
Cons: the hotel clerks
check in is at 3:00, I made my reservations two weeks in advance, and even showing up around 3:30 or so, there was no room really booked for me, and we had to wait at least 30 minutes for our room, which was very disapointing after a two hour drive from WI, both clerks I dealt with were VERY unpleasant, no smiles, or personalities that made you feel warm when greating the desk,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theresa from Winnipeg

Can't wait to go back,,,

Posted May 6, 2012
Pros: Soooo clean
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Perfect distance from home, for me...Just beautiful...
Mystic Lake Casing was overall one of the nicest hotels/casinos I have ever been to. It was spotless, even though cigarette smoking is allowed, you weren't choking on the air quality due to the great ventilation. The staff were wonderfully accomidating, pleasant, and helpful. If I needed to find an area, staff would not only direct me, they would also accomany me to the door, so to speak. The food was 5-star and it didn't matter where you ate, (There are half a dozen restaurants, I tried them all). Lost a bundle, but gained 20 pounds and slept like a baby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Second visit

Posted Nov 22, 2011
Location: Shakopee is close to the casinos and we love to gamble.
This hotel/casino is a great place to stay when you are in the Twin-cities vicinity. The surrounding grounds are very beautiful and well maintained. The rooms are clean and well maintained. My only criticism is that it should be made clear in their advertisements etc that they are a no alcohol facility. It is a little off-putting to be acosted by security guards to check for alcohol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Fun, exciting, & alot to do, but.....

Posted Aug 9, 2011
It was quite an experience! Biggest casino we have been to with a valet to park your car and bell hops to get your bags. The place was massive with a great pool and water slides 7 resturants and i guess 2 ice rinks but we never found them. The hotel room was nice and roomy and served its purpose but the carpet was kind of dirty and the sheets on the bed we not even tucked under the matress, and the pillows were very small and flat and seemed like they needed to be replaced. We had to call 3 times to finally get the roll away we requested but all in all I would stay there again it was very fun!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Nice but Expensive for a casino

Posted Jun 22, 2011
Valet service is very nice, staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mystic

Posted Jan 28, 2011
Nice place; staff friendly but if you want the "deals" do homework before time. Didn't take a look at the Spa but nice to know it was there. Pool was a bit smallish Check out the expiration date for their Casino Club as it is renewed annually so any points I earned are only good for a month.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Casino Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2010
I am a single traveler. I always felt safe and comfortable there.