Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tulsa

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Great experience, please send discount coupons thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We had a blast! Fun mini vacation! A fun place for Valentines Day! I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Go for the show, stay for the amenities!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The Christmas show, Borealis, was amazing! The show plus staying at the hotel for a night will be our new holiday tradition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice hotel with fun casino

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Loved the pool area and gym. The casino kept us entertained for hours and the golf course was beautiful.
Cons: Allow alcoholic beverages in the pool during the designated adult hours.
Location: Besides the casino and golf course, ValleyFair Amusement park is only 10 mins away. Also, Canterbury Park horse racing is minutes away too.
Had a great time at Mystic! Won some money, attended the beerfest they organized in the parking lot, enjoyed drinks at the bar, and ate some good food at a few of the restaurants. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Very Clean
Disappointed that pool was closed on a Friday from 5:00 p.m. and on. Did not reopen until the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huey Lewis Concert

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Nice and quiet.
Cons: Smoke was awful in gambling area. But no c/o hotel. Could use a refrigerator in the room.
Location: We live in the cities. Just didn't want to drink and drive.
It was nice. Need a louder fan to sleep :)!! But the desk was very good to us about putting us at the end on 8th floor where it was quiet!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

YES Concert Weekend

Posted Aug 16, 2013
I normally don't write reviews; however, our stay was so wonderful, I wanted to make sure the hotel received the 5 out of 5 star rating it deserves. The entire staff was extremely nice and helpful -- from the lady at the front desk who checked us in to the security staff working the casino floor -- and everyone really seemed to care about and take pride in the facility; it wasn't "just a job" for them. We ate dinner at the Mystic Steakhouse on Friday night before the show. The restaurant was beautiful and very romantic. The waitress was very attentive (at the right times) and professional. The steak was so tender you could cut it with your butter knife, and the almond cheesecake was to die for. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and immaculately kept, and overall, the entire place just smells CLEAN. :-) We loved seeing YES (of course), but YES or no YES, we will definitely go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disapointing

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: the buffet
Cons: the hotel clerks
check in is at 3:00, I made my reservations two weeks in advance, and even showing up around 3:30 or so, there was no room really booked for me, and we had to wait at least 30 minutes for our room, which was very disapointing after a two hour drive from WI, both clerks I dealt with were VERY unpleasant, no smiles, or personalities that made you feel warm when greating the desk,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theresafrom Winnipeg

Can't wait to go back,,,

Posted May 6, 2012
Pros: Soooo clean
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Perfect distance from home, for me...Just beautiful...
Mystic Lake Casing was overall one of the nicest hotels/casinos I have ever been to. It was spotless, even though cigarette smoking is allowed, you weren't choking on the air quality due to the great ventilation. The staff were wonderfully accomidating, pleasant, and helpful. If I needed to find an area, staff would not only direct me, they would also accomany me to the door, so to speak. The food was 5-star and it didn't matter where you ate, (There are half a dozen restaurants, I tried them all). Lost a bundle, but gained 20 pounds and slept like a baby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Second visit

Posted Nov 22, 2011
Location: Shakopee is close to the casinos and we love to gamble.
This hotel/casino is a great place to stay when you are in the Twin-cities vicinity. The surrounding grounds are very beautiful and well maintained. The rooms are clean and well maintained. My only criticism is that it should be made clear in their advertisements etc that they are a no alcohol facility. It is a little off-putting to be acosted by security guards to check for alcohol.