Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Nice clean sheets and comforter, clean bathroom, super HOT water, enjoyed whirlpool and sauna. Good place to stay after a day in the Polar Vortex. My one complaint would be a heavy door that closed loudly when people passed through late at night- not sure, but seemed to be to a common space, not a single guest room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denfrom MI

Stormy weekend for the Boat Show

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable room with good all you needed for a kitchenette
Cons: Slightly better parking with all the snow and try to plow a little more during the day for parking
Got in right after a snow storm- parking lot was plowed the best they could do. The place was booked and the staff could not be friendlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and reasonably priced

Posted Oct 9, 2012
First time we've stayed here. Will definitely stay again. Quiet, nice staff, great breakfast items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerryfrom St Cloud, MN, USA

Great Place to Stay.

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Cons: It was quite a ways from any of the attractions.
I thought that the hotel was excellent! It was clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Very nice hotel. Staff was really nice and the room was better then expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevefrom Thunder Bay, ON, Canada

Americinn Duluth south_Feb18,2012

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Pros: room & lobby size.
Cons: Hot water ran out at peak shower time.
No hot water for shower at peak times. Other than that, rooms and lobby were roomy and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelefrom Lakeville, MN

It was a nice stay

Posted Oct 19, 2011
Location: Boyton Beach just north on 61 is a nice place to stop. Of course Glensheen is interesting.
The check in person Ryan was really nice and helpful. He offered to carry my moms luggage up the stairs (no elevator as its only 2 levels) It was an easy check in and out. The rooms were fine, the walls a little thin but nothing unusual. The view from the rooms if you were on the back side was of the roof of the restraunt that is attached and we were on 2nd floor. The 1st floor probably had the view of the brick wall. So tell them you want to face the parking lot. All in all the stay was fine, the breakfast is pretty good. You can find nicer places for more money at Canal park but if you just want a nice place to stay not downtown for a reasonable price this hotel works.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Duluth's finest

Posted Apr 25, 2011
As a female traveler traveling alone I chose this hotel because of what I read about it. After staying I have to say it was exactly as I had expected. Very clean, friendly desk attendant and when asked for shopping info he gave me verbal and written directions. Very well satisfied I would stay there again. Good rates too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Good place to stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2010
This was very convienent for us as we had a wedding receiption at Blackwoods Bar and Grill. The rooms were very nice. Wonderful Breakfast in the morning. Loved the look of the lobby!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

nice , clean, good value

Posted Aug 19, 2010
Nice, clean, liked the hot tub in the room. Disappointed that the sauna didn't work. Breakfast just OK