Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Good position.
Cons: Noise from road!
Very good position. Lots to do.. Close to beach and many restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

EXCELLENT CENTRAL LOCATION

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Location above all. Friendliness of staff. Price level
Cons: Generally, it's what you would expect in it star rating and price range. A well presented hotel.
Location: % minutes to promenade, and to main street. Quite a way from the train station but a fairly straight forward route. Easy to reach from airport. Buses
Welcoming hotel, staff speak English very well. Brilliant location, close to main square, promenade and main street. Easy to get to by bus from airport (number 98, get off at Congres/Promenade walk up Rue Halevy). Well looked after by housekeeping staff during our stay. This was our fourth visit for Carnival time and probably won't be the last. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

Perfect position

Posted Feb 20, 2015
We went for the flower festival. The hotel was well placed for the festival, beach, restaurants, bars, shopping and old quarter. The hotel provided everything we needed. It was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was good. We would go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Nice basic hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Nice hotel, nice room, nice staff. No shampoo or conditioner supplied. Kettle provided only with deposit. WiFi was unreliable and kept on disconnecting, one morning couldn't connect at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ビーチやold cityにも近く観光には持ってこい

Posted Jan 10, 2015
年末に一人で宿泊しましたが、部屋自体は狭く、設備も普通です。一人ということもあり、泊まった部屋の眺めはあまり良くありませんでした。 しかし、ビーチやold cityへとても近いので便利です。また、近くにレストランが多くあるので、夜ついてからすぐ 食事したいときはよいでしょう。 空港からのバスの停留所は近いのでよいですが、駅からは少し歩きます。2泊以上するときに利用するとよいのではないでしょうか。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Comfortable hotel ideally located for restaurants.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful in all respects. Our room was warm which is important in winter.
Cons: Occasionally the water in the shower could have been hotter.
Location: The town of Nice does a great job in providing entertainment for it's visitors.
Breakfasts were good (French) in pleasant surroundings on 5th Floor. Buses to Antibes, Grasse and Vence start close by. There is a newspaper stall and a small supermarket nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with excellent location

Posted Dec 26, 2014
The location really is fantastic. A few minutes walk to the beach or Place Massena, not far from tram lines to get to the station and around town, and around the corner from the bus stop fir the 98 bus to and from the airport. The hotel is fairly basic, but clean. The long-pile carpets in the room meant I was sneezing for a lot of the time! I'd asked for a quiet room, and was put on the third floor, which was fine. I'm glad it was out of season, as I'm sure it gets very noisy during peak times. It was pretty quiet until the last night when a family with young children were in the room next door, and were incredibly loud. Not the hotel's fault, but shows the sound-proofing isn't so good. Wifi fine for emailing, but not for streaming. I had breakfast in the little cafe across the road. Lot of places for dinner a few steps away. The weather was amazing: 17 deg C and very sunny in mid-December! I've been to Nice at different times of the year, and really like it in the winter when it's not as crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lennart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Hotel de Suede, Nice

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great hotel in an excellent location. The hotel staff are very friendly & extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Zentral gelegenes Hotel an der Fussgängerzone

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Das Frühstück im 5 Stock mit Blick über die Dächer von Nizza, das nahe Meer, das Lebhafte Treiben Abends auf den Srassen und Plätzen.
Cons: Da Nizza ein Hervorragendes Radwegenetz hat, vielleicht ein Angebot zum Mieten von Rädern, wie von Bleubike .
Location: In der Av.de Suede nahe am Place Massena, Besichtigungen von Museen, Kirchen und natürlich Einkaufen, Mode Parfum und Kulinarische Leckerbissen.
1 Woche Nizza bei 18 Grad und das Ende November mit Besichtigungen von Museen, Chagall, Matisse und spazieren an der Promenade des Anglaise, gut Essen. zb. Le Vip in der 8 rue Halevy, was will man mehr.