Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Why can't I check out?

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Location: near airport
Short and uneventful stay. I was comfortable and the hotel is convenient to the airport. I was unhappy that noone was at the front desk to check out in the morning. I had to leave at 5:30 am for my flight and waited almost 5 minutes before giving up and leaving without a receipt for business expense reimbursement. There was no sign/bell/note indicating how to reach someone. Not happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

convenient

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: shuttle picked us up after we turned in our rental car. shuttle took us to the airport in the morning. recommended a good restaurant with coupon.
Cons: the breakfast was just ok
Very helpful staff who were very patient with my stress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bern NC

Ok For the money

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice. Especially the man that picked us up from the rental car place and drove us to the airport early in the morning.
Cons: Need to fix the smell when coming in the hotel. Attention to details, go through the rooms and fix the problems.
Location: airport
The weekend we went was very busy in a lot of hotels and we wanted to stay near the airport. This hotel was good. The staff was very nice. We came in very late at night, they were helpful and all in all the place was clean. Problems were walking in the front door there was a moldy cigarette smell. Not great walking in. The room was clean needed some updates. There must have been a leak in the room above so the wall paper in the bathroom was bubbling and torn. It was quiet and convenient. The breakfast was good. Not exceptional but good enough. Not sure I would stay there again, if the other hotels around were full I wouldn't be upset about staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Nice location clean rooms easy acess safe location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very Pleased, Will be back

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Neat and comfortable room
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: lots of restaurants and sight seeing....easy access to malls, interstate and the airport.
I was very pleased with this location. The rooms are nice, modern, clean and comfy. The staff was very courteous and the amenities are enough to declare hotel as my "home away from home" when I am in R.I. It is close to everything e.i. highways, restaurants, Airport and JWU. I look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centennial, CO

Great staff and close to the airport

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The staff. Great people.
Cons: Maybe a shuttle service to the colleges.
Location: Love that it was on a bus line. I was at the hotel to help my son who was returning to Brown University, move into his dormitory.
The hotel was bustling with guests, such as myself and son, in Providence for the start of the school move-ins. The Best Western Airport Providence was up to the task. Everyone, from the manager on duty, to the excellent housekeepers anticipated our needs. The complimentary breakfast was tasty, presented well and the staff who worked it were not only pleasant but efficient. Front desk agents were helpful and knowledgeable. I recommend this hotel to travelers not only because of the location is close to the airport and bus lines, but because the staff is totally awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Cigarette Smoke-Filled Soon As You Enter Lobby

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I really don't wan to rate this hotel what I did, but smokers ruin the hotel experience. Soon as you walk into the hotel through the main doors, you smell stale cigarette smoke. The source is two-fold: smokers smoking RIGHT outside the main doors over a long period of time seems to have "scarred" the interior of the hotel with stale and fresh cigarette smoke. The non-smoking rooms are RIGHT next to the smoking rooms (this is a no-brainer --- do NOT do this, management). When this is the case, smoke seeps under the cracks of the non-smoking room's door and through the ventilation from three places: the smoker's room, the hallway and the main lobby area. I had to stuff hotel's bathroom towels at the base of our room's door to TRY to prevent even more smoke smell from entering our room. No doubt the walls, the beds, the furniture are permanently soaked with cigarette smoke. This cigarette smoke damage is irreversible at this hotel at this point. They need to start over. The breakfast was good, the staff was decent, the airport shuttle drivers were excellent, and the lobby area was comfortable enough... but the cigarette smoke absolutely ruined it for this -- and any other -- non-smoker. This is a smoker's hotel. This is a warning to all non-smokers: stay away from the Best Western Airport Inn by the Providence Airport. I'm sad to say this because I hate giving bad reviews; it breaks my heart. But this is the truth, thanks to smokers and management allowing such practices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Hotel rooms were small, TV was good

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: price was right.
Cons: update carpeting on room floors
Location: close to all - if you have a car.
bathroom very small and sink was outside of it. many guests had to eat breakfast in lobby seating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dated hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Location: Legal Seafood across the street for great chowder, oysters on the halfshell, and overall good seafood
The front desk was very accomadating about our special request for my 93 yr old mother but the breakfast was less than stellar. The eggs and coffee were cold both days we tried the breakfast. The pastry was terrible. The only thing edible was the "make it yourself" waffles. The rooms are dated and in need of repair. Our shower broke half was thru our stay and there was a large stain on the ceiling from water damage. No rain during our trip. I would stay next door at the Hampton Inn for same location and newer accomadations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa,Ok

We were treated great

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: It was close to the airport and the cost was affordable.
Cons: The beds were sagging in the middle and I could not sleep on the bed. I had to sleep on the floor.
Location: We were just there for one night so we did not go looking for things to do, but it was very close to the airport.
We had a great stay, but it would have been nice if there had been a restaurant on the premises. My Mom is 90 and we had to take our rental car back before checking in. There was not place for us to get dinner because the place accross the street was too far for her to walk. The room was nice and clean, but the beds were not comfortable so I had to sleep on the floor.