Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston area

Lovely bed and breakfast

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Beautifully decorated building, very friendly staff, good breakfasts.
Location: The State House is nearby, as is large theater, the Rhode Island School of Design, and Brown University. Good restaurants are located nearby.
The Dodge House is a lovely bed and breakfast. Although it is right in the middle of Providence, and easily accessible from Interstate 95, it is quiet. Kate and Alynne, the two staff members we met, made us feel very welcome, and helped us plan our time in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape COd

Excellent location, near Federal Hill, wonderful

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Wonderful staff, fireplace was perfect, refrigerator in room was very helpful, perfect Winter place.
Location: Very close to Providence Place Mall, Federal HIll, both places we had things to do on this trip.
It was great! We had the place basically to ourselves, was like having our own mansion! The teac, coffee, pastries out all the time are a nice touch. The help is so helpful and attentive. The cookies by the front door were delicious!With the fireplace in the room, it is the perfect WInter get away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely friendly stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly, warm & cosy.
Location: Very close to the shopping Mall & the City centre where there are plenty of shops & restaurants plus the historic side of the city
We stayed here for 4 nights in December 2014. Lovely little B&B. Very welcoming staff. Our room was on the top floor ( not good if you have difficulty with stairs). The room had a huge bed, so high we had little step ladders to get in! Warm, spacious & very clean. There is traffic noise, it didn't bother us but I suppose it could bother some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Personligt hotell

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Hemtrevligt, väldigt personligt, trevlig och hjälpsam personal, Uppehållsrum med te och kaffe, fint bevarad byggnad. Enda minus finns ingen hiss
Location: Bra läge nära centrum och järnvägstation
Personligt hotell med trevlig personal som ligger i ett fint område nära centrum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B with lots of charm.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The charm, the location, the staff and the wonderful aromas coming from the kitchen. The breakfast was delicious. Nothing like home made.
Location: We were there for only one night. Providence has so much to offer to anyone who wants to enjoy the scene.
From the minute of our arrival we were made to feel welcome. .Everyone we met from the staff were very hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice but noisy

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the period of the house.
Cons: Clean out the bathroom tub and sink drains and use some draino.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
Pros: Wonderful old renovated house with exposed wood floors. Our room was No. 12, on the top floor (about 57 steps up). Lovely room with high king bed (step stool provided to get on the bed); very clean. Breakfast food good - pumpkin pancakes in particular. Cookies and candies always available. Cons: Route 95 is right outside the house. The noise is VERY loud. We turned on the AC, used air plugs and pillows to cover our ears. The tub drain in the bath tub did not drain because of hair and gunk buildup. I would stay here again if I could be guaranteed a room that is not facing route 95.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matsfrom Danderyd

Annorlunda B&B

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevligt B&B som ligger centralt, tyvärr fick vi ett rum mot motorvägen, vilket tar ner betyget en smula, annars jättefint och trevlig personal som var generösa med kakor, te m.m
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelefrom West Chester, PA

Great for college visit -close to everything

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Such a great comfortable B&B & with all the goodies of a big hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful! Hope to stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel utan hiss med högt ljud från 5-fils väg!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi fick ett rum tre våningar upp i huset utan hiss och mot en trafikerad femfilig motorväg. Dåliga fönster med högt ljud hela dygnet. Svårt att sova. Branta trappor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com