Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely friendly stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly, warm & cosy.
Location: Very close to the shopping Mall & the City centre where there are plenty of shops & restaurants plus the historic side of the city
We stayed here for 4 nights in December 2014. Lovely little B&B. Very welcoming staff. Our room was on the top floor ( not good if you have difficulty with stairs). The room had a huge bed, so high we had little step ladders to get in! Warm, spacious & very clean. There is traffic noise, it didn't bother us but I suppose it could bother some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Personligt hotell

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Hemtrevligt, väldigt personligt, trevlig och hjälpsam personal, Uppehållsrum med te och kaffe, fint bevarad byggnad. Enda minus finns ingen hiss
Location: Bra läge nära centrum och järnvägstation
Personligt hotell med trevlig personal som ligger i ett fint område nära centrum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B with lots of charm.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The charm, the location, the staff and the wonderful aromas coming from the kitchen. The breakfast was delicious. Nothing like home made.
Location: We were there for only one night. Providence has so much to offer to anyone who wants to enjoy the scene.
From the minute of our arrival we were made to feel welcome. .Everyone we met from the staff were very hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice but noisy

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the period of the house.
Cons: Clean out the bathroom tub and sink drains and use some draino.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
Pros: Wonderful old renovated house with exposed wood floors. Our room was No. 12, on the top floor (about 57 steps up). Lovely room with high king bed (step stool provided to get on the bed); very clean. Breakfast food good - pumpkin pancakes in particular. Cookies and candies always available. Cons: Route 95 is right outside the house. The noise is VERY loud. We turned on the AC, used air plugs and pillows to cover our ears. The tub drain in the bath tub did not drain because of hair and gunk buildup. I would stay here again if I could be guaranteed a room that is not facing route 95.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Comfort and character

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The mattress is so thick you may need the wooden steps to climb in. A pillow exchange will ensure you'll sleep better than the princess and the pea.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind!
Location: The inn is in a modest, residential neighborhood (Smith Hill). There are no restaurants or shops in the immediate area.
The inn is a nicely renovated home with three floors of clean, well-decorated rooms, (not kitschy or cutesy), in a non-commercial, modest neighborhood called Smith Hill. We experienced a quick and easy check-in, a tour of the house to get our bearings and free parking next to the house. Moderate city noise with open windows was not a deal breaker for us and if you need more quiet it is easy to request a room facing away from I-95. Admittedly, Saturday night was a bit rowdy at one point, though. We took advantage of the sitting room, where we found water, tea, sweet treats, coffee, Internet, ice, newspapers and a microwave oven 24/7. Did I mention the cookie jar at the front door? A five-seven minute walk positioned us at the Providence Mall and the State House, from which you can easily walk down the hill to Downtown, Waterfire park and further on to the East side. Providence is a very walkable city. Good thing, considering the cookies, scones, lemon cake...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike Sfrom Virginia

CD House

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though I was made aware of it, the inconvenience of the 3-flights of stairs was irritable. The staff was super friendly and the breakfast was very good. The dining room is a bit small and gets crowded, but overall OK. The beds was ultra soft, my back was hurting a bit on morning #2..but my wife loved it. All in all, the location/proximity to Providence was great, but the stairs & bed proved too much for me...I wont stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B & B close to downtown.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Late arrival worked well. Wonderful bed and delicious breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sehr netter Service

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kann ich auf jeden Fall weiter empfehlen, die Zimmer sind super schön und der Service sehr nett.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com