Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
One of my favorite things to do is taking little day trips away, and I wish we had just driven home for the night. Pay attention to the fine writing with this booking. There are up charges at every turn. Parking is $20 for one night and $26 if you want to be able to go back and forth into the lot. There's no breakfast included, which most places with lower stars have standard. The bed wasn't plush, it felt old and springy. And there were stains along the hall floors and into our rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near river walk. Perfect location.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I stayed here while taking my son to visit colleges. It was the perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dale

Posted May 11, 2014
Great location in downtown Providence. Very friendly and helpful staff. Superb climate control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jim c from n'awlins

Nice hotel in capital downtown

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice atmosphere in lobby for breakfast. this hotel was very clean, very well designed and in a great location for downtown business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in good locatio

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great option if you're visiting colleges in providence or there for business. Really nice, helpful staff. The room was large and comfortable. Free wifi, good restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kay from Florida

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort and location
Cons: It was fine.
Location: Close to everything! Restaurants, shops, universities and public transportation.
Great location good service, high walkability for town center and universities. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Boston

Great view

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Right in the middle of downtown across the street of the mall and movie theatre :) you won't regret it! And my room had a jacuzzi
2 out of 5
by Alvin from Boston

It is not what the website say

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, and clean room
Cons: The wedsite be more honest.
The website show parking available but that mean you have to pay 26.00 dollars/night. The windows dos not block the sound of street, Terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. The Courtyard by Marriott Downtown Providence website does state that parking is $26.00 per night. Than k you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from New York

Very comfortable and convenient

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed for one night, but I loved the location. It's across the street from the mall, and right off the highway, so it's easy to get to. I thought the room was a nice size and it was clean. It was the cheapest of the downtown hotels for that night I stayed, and for me, I can't imagine a better value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from KC

Hotel was in a good location to thing in down tow

Posted Feb 23, 2014
The card keys only worked 50% of the time. We checked in and the keys didn't work the very first time. Then our secon night there was a bobcat at 11:00 pm loading snow in the back of a truck. The beeping noise was load and kept everyone awake. Poorly made decision to not do this furring the day or at all.