Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel room

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: lobby was verry high tech and classy
Cons: the smell and look of my room, and the pool to be open or at least when i go to book the room make sure ppl know its closed, only reason i got it
Location: food, lupes
lobby was very nice then the room was gross, it smelt like smoke and the decor was like old lady-ish, kinda embarassed when i walked in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the pool/spa tub and the free Wi-Fi.
Cons: Better directions signing on to their Wi-Fi and maybe an easy to use map of the area (stores, restaurants, coffee shops, etc...).
Location: Anything you need is within walking distance, especially with the Providence Mall across the street.
Hotel was very nice. It had a historical feel on the outside, but a more modern look on the inside. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The location was very convenient to the Providence Mall, which was right across the street. We enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

nice hotel near the convention center

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: mentioned above
Location: we were there for the RI Comic Con...it was very close by to it at the RI Convention Center and to the nearby mall with many shops and restaurants.
We didn't have much interaction with the staff except at check in and check out. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable and the pillows, too. The only complaint, if you want to call it that, was that the windows weren't exactly sound proof. My room looked out over the main entrance. There was a parking lot there (assumed for valet parking). Being on the second floor, didn't expect to not hear outside noises, but was able to hear clearly the folks who smoked outside the entrance, the sirens of emergency vehicles within the area and this one car's alarm going off over and over most of the night and then the next morning. Other than that we had a pleasant experience and would stay there again as long as we didn't have any outward facing rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

Posted Nov 6, 2014
It was a nice experience the beds were comfortable and the staff were ok, I wish there wad a tv guide in the room though because I'm not from Rhode Island so I don't know the channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to Brown university

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Need more ellipticals in exercise room . Clean room nice staff. Lobby area nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Very convenient location -- within walking distance of moat everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mfrom California

good stay overall but...

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: - friendly staff - good central location - corner room was large Cons: - right off of freeway off-ramp, keep your eyes peeled for small sign - noisy- garbage collection @ 545am, street noise, - tub shower lacked grip tape or mat, I'm 6'5" and the ceiling was low and shower head came up to my chin - bed had the "big person slept here" hole in the middle; daughter said her bed was fine - 2 of 4 elevators were out of order for both nights we were there (1 to garage, 1 of 2 servicing the hotel)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived several hours before check-in. We had a full day of activities, so, we were very grateful to be given a room early! We could relax during the day: we could freshen up and we could keep our belongings safely in the room. In the morning, we had a good fast-food type breakfast in the hotel lobby. Staff very nice. Excellent central location. Sad to see the homeless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by altonfrom rhode island

good

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
i had a wonderful time and it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
It was a great visit and I would definitely stay here again.