Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, PA

Convenient to convention center.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed; nice artwork in room; fridge, iron and ironing board.
Cons: Value
Location: Near convention center and mall.
The room was comfortable and clean; the bed was great. The coffeemaker was acceptable, but it would be nice if there were at least fresh coffee available downstairs that was complimentary; or even better yet, a free hot breakfast - for the price, amenities are nice (although I realize it is in line with the chain's standards). I didn't even see complimentary newspapers, coffee, or anything - just a not-so-satisfying water cooler with some frozen strawberry for flavor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx, NY

Amazing

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Although we stayed for 1 night, it was amazing and comfortable. I wish they still had the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very nice hotel. Located in the heart of providence. easy walk to all the fun places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Lovely hotel - great staff

Posted Feb 10, 2015
What a wonderful experience! The hotel lobby was warm and welcoming. The restaurant breakfast was delicious, and the service friendly and efficient. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable. If it had been summer, I would have spent some time on my little patio! The front desk staff were amazing. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, they went above and beyond when my car battery died - even watching my car for a moment while I prepared to leave. Stay at this Marriott - not The Courtyard downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Snotty desk staff, no help what so ever.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Never staying there again. No worth the money. And couldn't submit this without writing more here, joke!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robertfrom Foxborough, MA

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Courtyard was very convenient to downtown. Pro tip: if you're only staying for one night, the parking garage's standalone rate is cheaper than the hotel's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Mission accomplished. Nice time. Wish the parking wasn't so expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel room

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: lobby was verry high tech and classy
Cons: the smell and look of my room, and the pool to be open or at least when i go to book the room make sure ppl know its closed, only reason i got it
Location: food, lupes
lobby was very nice then the room was gross, it smelt like smoke and the decor was like old lady-ish, kinda embarassed when i walked in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Date Night.

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was great, wasn't thrilled to have to pay for parking. This should be included in price. Easy access to all downtown attractions.