Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice room, not far from the hotel.

Posted May 4, 2015
Location: close to the airport, restaurants and services
I have to commend the after hours front desk person. I had a morning flight at 5:45 am, however the shuttle normally starts at 5 am. with security at the airport I was anxious to get there a bit earlier than that. the person at the front desk called taxis for me, but could not get one at that time in the morning. She then said if she could not get her shuttle driver early she would drive me. Exceptional service. I would stay here again if for no other reason than this. The shuttle driver came early and I made it safely to my flight back home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Clean, updated rooms, convenient from the highway, and a reasonably priced Bistro to get meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island NY

college visit

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We were 5 in a room and fit perfectly with the pull-out loveseat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarahfrom Framingham

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice stay. Pleasant and friendly people. We did not spend a lot of time in the room, but it was nice for what we needed it for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient, comfortable, and clean. What more can you ask for?
The staff was really friendly and didn't mind our kids making some noise in the lobby. The little cafe area was perfect for a snack, a drink, breakfast, etc. The restaurant out front, Doherty's, looked like a hole in the wall, but we had a very tasty dinner there. I'd definitely go back!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom gloucester Ma

sleepless

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
In the lobby there was a lot of guests yelling and drinking 12:45 to 3 o'clock in the morning. Spoke to the front desk 4 time nothing was done about it. Complain to the front desk again at 7 am was told that we could have a later check out to sleep in .Who's going to sleep through all the check out noise. At 9 am there was one knock and the door comes flying open . All we got was oops I thought you checked out .He was the person I complained to about the noise .I told him we where going to breakfast and would be back to check out at noon. The stay was a horrid sleepless night
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Christopher, I am so sorry that you had a less than perfect stay during your recent trip to Rhodel Island. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with clean comfortable and quiet stays and I do apologize that we were not able to deliver on that for your stay. Please know that I will address your concerns with each respective department so that we can better serve the needs of our guests in the future. Thank You for your feedback and we do hope that you will provide the hotel with another opportunity in the future. Sincerely. Sean Riccard General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just Right

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
For a quick overnight stay, this hotel was just right. The room was small but comfortable, the bed was comfortable, it was close to where we were going, easy parking, it fit all of our needs. Surprisingly, it was fairly quiet, as there were a lot of families there for a local youth hockey tournament. Last time we stayed somewhere in the area, we heard the kids running & playing in the halls all night. Not an issue at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom Elizabeth

Excellent Hotel! It just doesn't get better .

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived at the hotel, we were cheerfully greeted by an attractive person from behind the desk. Her greeting set the tone for the entire stay. The rooms were delightful and clean. Everyone was courteous and professional. Then, when we went to find a restaurant, the same desk person gave us precise written directions to a delicious place for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Nov 27, 2014
This is a great hotel, very clean and the rooms are very spacious. The only thing that that I wish they could change is the cafe. It wasn't open when we arrived or in the morning when we wanted to eat breakfast