Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very nice, perfect location (right off highway

Posted Dec 1, 2014
A very nice stay - got in late and left early, so, met all expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Cara, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, So glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us! Meeting your expectations as a guest is very important to us! Come back and visit us again! Warm Regards, Rebecca Lyons Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Very nice hotel but the staff are very pretentious

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice.
Cons: Staff
Location: Fun
It's a very nice hotel, nice amenities and the room was clean and furniture was modern. At check in, the attendant was very rude. She stood there counting coins while i waited patiently. She counted from 1-18 in coins before she greeted me. I think that was very unprofessional and not courteous at all. Customer service is an important part of this industry and the Crowne Plaza should train their staff accordingly. Other than that, the stay was very comfortable and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Cara, Hotel Management
Hi John, Thanks for staying with us, I'm so glad to hear your positive feedback from your time with us!! We get nothing but compliments on the front desk staff, but finishing counting your change and making a guest wait is definitely not acceptable in my opinion. I really appreciate you bringing this to my attention, so that I can address it with my team. Everyone can find areas in which to improve, and feedback like yours makes that possible. I'd love to have you back sometime to show you what the full Crowne Plaza experience is all about! Thanks again for your patronage and kind words! Regards, Cara Gilbert Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom Boston

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was put in a double room fir just 2 adults. The beds way to small, uncomfortable mattress and pillow's for a 6'4 man plus myself. Otherwise nice hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is pretty outdated. Did not receive any kind of welcome on arrival. Wanted a safe, clean, reasonably priced room, and it was fine for that. But it seemed a little over priced for the overall quality and feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judi West

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Comfortable Providence area hotel...

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient access to highway system and Providence area. Large parking area.
Cons: Improve bathroom lighting. Add small refrigerator to rooms.
Location: Close to airport, highway system, Providence area.
Arrived in early afternoon with cargo trailer. Generous parking. Free WIFI. Room was comfortable. Poorly placed bathroom lighting for use of mirrors. There were three wedding receptions, and we were told that we may hear the music, but that it would stop at 11:00 pm. The music in the large outdoor tent stopped promptly at 11:00 pm. After a quick check-out we were briefly detained by a staff member who said "Your check-out didn't go through." When we returned to the desk, we were told they stopped the wrong people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cliff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich Kendallfrom Stratford, CT

A Disaster

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a disaster. We came from Newport RI where we attended the wedding of our nephew. We had made reservations two months in advance. When we arrived, we were told the hotel was sold out and that the only room left was a suite, which we never wanted. When we walked in the room there was no bed, but a queen sized mattress on the floor! The hotel staff was indifferent disorganized and classless. The check clerk was on the phone with her manager trying to resolve and only told us there was nothing she could do. This was a very disappointing experience. We drove half the night back to our home in Connecticut to sleep in our beds. All other decent hotels in the area were sold out at 1:15 am. For such a highly regarding hotel, we were shocked with this experience. The only redeeming aspect of this experience was the first rate response we received from Hotel.com. The customer service agent, Jose, agreed with us completely, refunded our room and gave us a credit towards another room in the future.