Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Posted Feb 27, 2015
beds way to soft couldn't sleep at all. swimming pool freezing cold. no fridge or microwave in room had to pay extra which is pretty ridiculous for the price you pay for 3 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Cara, Hotel Management
Hi Donna, It seems we enjoyed having you a little more than you enjoyed being here. I'm so sorry that you experienced some dissatisfaction during your stay, but I want to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel with your critique of your stay! These negative comments aren't ones we often here, so providing us with feedback that can help to improve our operation is so valuable. I have passed your comments onto our Engineering and Housekeeping departments who can better monitor those types of things. Additionally, I am sorry to say that as a full service property we do not offer refrigerators or microwaves in the room. If you ever find yourself in the area again, please don't hesitate to stop back in as we'll great care of you! Best Regards, Cara G Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthewfrom Romulus

Great stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable stay. It is amazing what a great staff can do for a hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Cara, Hotel Management
Hi Matthew! I can't thank you enough for the wonderful things you've had to say about our property! It was a pleasure having you! Our staff really do loves their jobs, and their guests; so it's wonderful when they are able to hear this type of feedback! We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Cara Gilbert Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kylefrom New York

Happy Overall Great Staff

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Staff was awesome, at check in we received a larger room upgrade. Had an issue with the first room, the door would not lock very unusual. The room was changed immediately no issue still received a larger room upgrade, and for the trouble free full breakfast vouchers. Overall clean, great staff, not a new hotel but in good condition. I plan to stay again next time we go there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Cara, Hotel Management
Hi Kyle, First let me thank you for choosing to stay with us, but also for providing the hotel with your opinion of our property and feedback on your stay. I am thrilled to hear my front desk team is getting it right! It's makes me proud to know they are accommodating our guests and made sure you were comfortable throughout your stay. We hope too see you next time you're in town, as you are always welcome here at the Crowne! Warm Regards, Cara Gilbert Asst. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very nice, perfect location (right off highway

Posted Dec 1, 2014
A very nice stay - got in late and left early, so, met all expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Cara, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, So glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us! Meeting your expectations as a guest is very important to us! Come back and visit us again! Warm Regards, Rebecca Lyons Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Very nice hotel but the staff are very pretentious

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice.
Cons: Staff
Location: Fun
It's a very nice hotel, nice amenities and the room was clean and furniture was modern. At check in, the attendant was very rude. She stood there counting coins while i waited patiently. She counted from 1-18 in coins before she greeted me. I think that was very unprofessional and not courteous at all. Customer service is an important part of this industry and the Crowne Plaza should train their staff accordingly. Other than that, the stay was very comfortable and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Cara, Hotel Management
Hi John, Thanks for staying with us, I'm so glad to hear your positive feedback from your time with us!! We get nothing but compliments on the front desk staff, but finishing counting your change and making a guest wait is definitely not acceptable in my opinion. I really appreciate you bringing this to my attention, so that I can address it with my team. Everyone can find areas in which to improve, and feedback like yours makes that possible. I'd love to have you back sometime to show you what the full Crowne Plaza experience is all about! Thanks again for your patronage and kind words! Regards, Cara Gilbert Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom Boston

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was put in a double room fir just 2 adults. The beds way to small, uncomfortable mattress and pillow's for a 6'4 man plus myself. Otherwise nice hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is pretty outdated. Did not receive any kind of welcome on arrival. Wanted a safe, clean, reasonably priced room, and it was fine for that. But it seemed a little over priced for the overall quality and feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judi West

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com