Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Comfortable Providence area hotel...

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient access to highway system and Providence area. Large parking area.
Cons: Improve bathroom lighting. Add small refrigerator to rooms.
Location: Close to airport, highway system, Providence area.
Arrived in early afternoon with cargo trailer. Generous parking. Free WIFI. Room was comfortable. Poorly placed bathroom lighting for use of mirrors. There were three wedding receptions, and we were told that we may hear the music, but that it would stop at 11:00 pm. The music in the large outdoor tent stopped promptly at 11:00 pm. After a quick check-out we were briefly detained by a staff member who said "Your check-out didn't go through." When we returned to the desk, we were told they stopped the wrong people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

To cold to swim :(

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We stayed at the Crowne Plaza to take advantage of the pool and beat the heat. We were disappointed to find the water freezing cold with the air conditioning on full blast. Our 2-year-old trembled the entire time we were in the water. We spoke to a maintenance personnel and then proceeded to wait an hour for someone to turn off the ac. The worker never returned so we returned to our rooms highly disappointed. The hotel itself is nice and the front desk workers were nice. Just wish we could have enjoyed the pool as that was our soul reason for staying the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edward Gbemudu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jean-Luc from Concord

Convenient yet uninspiring

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel - very large. The room was clean and the service was top notch. We got upgraded without asking for it. Very friendly and effective. The hotel and congress center are huge and one gets easily lost. The pool is clean, but minuscule. Good breakfast in the morning but nothing too fancy - great omelet. One negative - do not drink the tap water, it tastes absolutely revolting.
2 out of 5
by Mel from Warwick

No response from staff

Posted May 12, 2014
I was placed on a floor with every room booked full of a sports team who screamed, fought, tried entry into my room multiple times. I called the desk to resolve this and only received a "oh that's too bad. We will send someone" the staff never showed and I ended up only getting 30 minutes of "rest" at what I thought would be a relaxing stay. There was even less response from the desk at checkout. They simply don't care about individuals when there are large groups. Horrible customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MillieJ from Jersey City

Will definitely stay again

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came into town to attend surprise birthday party for my uncle. Check-in was quick and easy. Hotel is very attractive. Rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are comfortable. Had the breakfast included in our stay, wide variety of hot and cold items. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurie from ME

Close to everything

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay. The hotel is located close to the highway but close enough to drive to Newport and other surrounding cities and explore. Plenty of excellent restaraunts within a short drive. The hotel staff was very pleasant. One evening we went to the bar to get a drink and appetizers. There was a sororiety event going on in a tent outside and the staff was very firm about not serving those who came in from the tent (due to some may be underaged) and directing them to use the bar provided for their event. Very professionally done! Our room was located right above the tent and we were concerned about noise but the event ended at a reasonable hour and we had a peaceful night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa from W. Friendship, MD

Clean and convenient

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The main restaurant was outstanding. Very good food and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Richie from Cape cod

One night stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for the most part, it Got a little noisy in the hallways for a few hrs I believe there was a kids hockey tourniment ? and they were not settle down yet. Great people, clean rooms, great room service, all around great time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by P from Traveling

Good, clean but loud

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, just not when they have parties of weddings. Nice bar and restaurant. Breakfast is so so... and you pay extra...