Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Room had an odor. The iron, tv, and hair dryer broke. Toilet clogged twice. The only saving grace was the staff and location of the place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The room we stayed in did not appear to have been deep cleaned in quite some time. Sofa Bed upholstery stained in many places, dried egg yolk on counter, cigarette butts in water in trash can. Never again, have written company several times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
the staff was good, enjoyed our stay, the breakfast should be hot, bad breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Vinod from Enfield CT

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The staff are very friendly. But the rooms are little old and the sofa bed is very uncomfortable. When occupants walk on the floor above you will hear the sound and hard to sleep in the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your most recent stay with us. We continuously use feedback such as yours to make improvements to our hotel. We are glad to hear that the staff was friendly and treated you well. We are sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. We will continue working with our team to make sure that we are providing the best stay possible for each guest. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darius from Chicago

Nicest hotel in an industrial area...

Posted Jun 19, 2014
For an extended stay hotel the room be a little bigger. The stove top a refrigerator was what I was looking for, but there was no oven. Ask for more pot and pans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from New York

Right hotel for the purpose

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Close to everything we needed to do.
Cons: Breakfast was a bust, packaged muffins and airpot coffee, some fruit. Could do with a little more.
Location: Shopping good, food places OK, good halfway spot to Boston, close enough to Providence without breaking the bank.
Very basic, but with kitchen, clean and fairly comfortable, quiet and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mark - Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your most recent stay with us. We use feedback such as yours every day to make improvements to our brand. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be comfortable, quiet, and safe. Still, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our grab-and-go breakfast, but I am glad you found our location to be convenient. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so experience

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Room is ok but quite small. No hair conditioner. Sofa bed doesn't sleep comfortable. No dishwasher liquid. Overall, just so so experience. Cheaper price will justify the experience better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay and thank you for taking the time to post a review about your most recent stay with us. We use feedback such as yours every day to make improvements to our brand. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your overall experience. I will use your feedback to make improvements. Once again, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America, we look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Don't Stay Here!!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Read Above
We were very disappointed in our stay here, the Staff was very nice, but the sheets were uncomfortable and believe they were purchased with the toilet paper. We were awakened at 7:30am by a leave blower right outside our window, followed by testing of the hotel alarm!!! We stayed there for 4 nights, bed was never made, had to ask for clean towels and empty our own garbage. So, I have not much good to say about this place!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Maria - Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were woken by the landscapers. In response, I have spoken to them regarding the time of day they are working. I am glad to hear that you were treated well by the staff as customer service is extremely important. We hope that you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the Rhode Island area. Once again, thank you for choosing Extended Stay.
2 out of 5
by Gail from Suffield, Connecticut

airshow family weekend

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: You should offer paper plates and plastic silverware. We did not want to use the plates in the cabinets because they did not look clean.
Location: Plenty of restaurants near by
I was disappointed in the smell in the room. There were 3 spiders in the bathroom that I had kill
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gail - Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America, and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that there was a slight odor in your room. However, I am glad that you liked the location of our hotel. Once again thank you for choosing Extended Stay America, we look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the Rhode Island area.
2 out of 5
by Kim from Washington, D.C.

A Little Bit Better than a Motel

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice and helpful.
Cons: Add airport shuttle service for the weekend (and possibly extend the evening hours). Have hot water and bowls for the oatmeal.
Location: There is a mall a few miles away. There is nothing interesting within walking distance.
I stayed at this Extended Stay during my trip to Providence for a conference. It is a short drive from the airport, but it is not a great place to stay if you haven't arranged transportation. The airport shuttle only runs until 6:30 p.m. on weekdays, and it did not run over the weekend that I stayed. I was looking forward to the free breakfast. Unfortunately, the breakfast was very minimal (dry oatmeal without hot water, coffee, apples), and the room that it was offered in was not welcoming. There were not a lot of restaurants or shopping centers nearby where I could walk to get food. My room was fairly small, although it did include a couch and desk area. I did not sleep very comfortably on the bed. The bathroom was fine. If I had to visit Providence again, I would not choose this hotel unless I really needed to save money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kim - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Still, I’m disappointed to learn that our shuttle service and free grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Again, thank you for the comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.