Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ct

Would stay again

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Breakfast had great choices and it was quiet at night compared to others I have stayed at for being on a major road.
Cons: Pillows. Also not keen on coffee pot in bathroom. Would make more sense to be on top of microwave or table in main room.
Location: Great shopping and eating. Close to major highways.
In an area where you can shop and have many choices of eats. Breakfast in the hotel was better than a lot others I have been to. Except embassy suites where they make omlets of your choosing while you watch. Bed was good but the pillows were awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Great for a long stay

Posted May 14, 2015
Super clean hotel with very nice staff who really go the extra mile. The room was nicely appointed and included a mini fridge and microwave which came in handy. The fitness room, while small, has modern equipment, towels, TV etc The free breakfast was very nice as was the availability of fresh fruit and coffee all day. The location is not particularly attractive but it's very convenient. overall a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newburyport, MA

Hello Hampton We'll see you again!!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: We didn't plan on using it, but we laughed about the outdoor pool. The bars surrounding it made it appear as though the pool was in a jail cell.
Location: Again, 10 minutes from Downtown Providdence, RI and right off the highway. Great location and lots to do in the area.
Extremely clean and and really good sized room included a very comfortable bed and chair. The size of the room really surprised us as did the complimentary microwave and mini fridge. The bathroom was also very clean and spacious. We attended an event at the RI Convention Center and this hotel was just 10 minutes away! It added up to a huge money savings over staying in one of the hotels in the downtown Providence area. For us, it was worth the 10 minute ride and was only a slight inconvenience. Staff was great. Complimentary hot and cold breakfast was also good. Mya daughter loved making her own Belgian waffle at the buffet. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Munnsville, NY

Great hotel!!!!!

Posted May 4, 2015
Great hotel!! Very friendly staff, clean room, quiet at night, super comfortable bed, and really great amenities!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

One night visit

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet and room layout. Nice long surface area in the bathroom. Lots of towels. Pillows were comfortable. Location is very good.
Cons: Internet speed was the worst I have experienced at a hotel. Bed was too firm.
Location: Many stores and restaurants within one mile of hotel. Go cart and bumper carts and a Lowes right next to hotel.
We came in to Providence for one night. The room was ready for check-in at 4pm when we arrived. Check-in was quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
This hotel was a very nice place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

All good

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Comfortable twin beds, each the size of a double, with nice puffy comforters. Free coffee and fruit in the lobby 24/7. Polite staff. Excellent full breakfast. Only thing missing was a bathrobe. Otherwise this hotel (and the whole Hampton Inn chain for all I know) seems to have figured out the key things people want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfy and cozy

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beds were comfy and staff was more then accommodating! We'd stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessicafrom Arlington

Fine for one night.

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night. The room was freezing when we got there, and it took awhile for it to heat up. The breakfast was so-so. Nothing to write home about.