Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Rooms were very nice. Very comfortable. Staff is very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the 5 star review. It is great to hear the feedback on the staff as well as the rooms. I am glad that you were comfortable during your stay. We hope that the next time you are in the area that we will have your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve

Very welcoming staff and clean hotel.

Posted May 23, 2014
We travel with our 25 pound dog and find Hilton Garden Inns are clean and welcome our pet. This thoughtfulness makes our travel experience much better than it used to be and we no longer live in fear of having to stay in a second rate hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from CT

Great value

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast buffet, great location, well priced, immaculate
We unexpectedly had a handicap room that was super spacious. Very comfortable beds, no airplane noise from nearby airport, superior breakfast buffet, and exceeded all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherlock H from Delaware

Pleasant stay.

Posted May 19, 2014
Had an overnight stay. Close to Providence RI which was good to get away from the hustle of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel for Providence Airport

Posted May 19, 2014
We stayed at this hotel before a flight leaving from the airport at Providence. The rooms were comfortable. The shower had great pressure. The bed was comfortable. It was very close to the airport. The car rental return was across from the hotel. Although we had an early flight and left before breakfast, they put coffee and pastries out in the lobby. It was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Marie from Michigan

Great to have such a great hotel near airport

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Very nice, remodeled. Close to airport and friendly shuttle service. Nice to have restaurant connected... However last 3 times they closed
Cons: Restaurant open later. for stranded travelers whose flights are cancelled....usually the restaurant is shut at 1- pm..this is prime time for delays
Location: close to airport plus shuttle service
Due to unexpected weather delays...had to stay over to catch an early flight from Providence airport. Beautiful lobby and restaurant close by. Beds less than desirable. Very friendly shuttle driver. overall great experience...third time we had to use this and would choose this hotel over other close venues
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by leeb, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Hotel Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your very positive review with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience each time you have stayed with us. I am sorry to hear that your flight got delayed – however I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your lodging needs. We look forward to your return visit in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dn from nm

My only complaint was unfriendly personnel!

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
No employee at the hotel was friendly or helpful! The Hotel itself was nice and comfortable. They need to train their employees to be hospitable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by LeeB, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Hotel Guest: Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us and for rating us with a 5 star review. I am pleased to hear that you have given us a 5 star review. I do want to sincerely apologize that you found our staff to be both not friendly or helpful. I can assure you that this is not a typical review we receive here. We are an award winning hotel and pride ourselves on the level of service we are able to offer to our guests. I would love the opportunity to speak with you directly about your recent experience – please contact me direct at 401-287-3206. Please keep us in mind for your future travel plans – I am confident that your next experience with us will be enjoyable. You can count on us! I look forward to hearing from you. Lee Marie Buchanan Director of Sales
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by LeeB, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Hotel Guest: Thank you for your very recent 5 star review. We were pleased to have you as our guest. I do apologize if our staff was not hospitable – I would love the opportunity to further discuss this situation with you. Please contact me directly at your convenience at 401-287-3206. Lee Marie Buchanan Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surrounded by towering cement

Posted Mar 25, 2014
No fresh air , lots of static electricity No garden no views hot dry air flashing lights every 7 seconds from the security box
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by leeb, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Hotel Guest: Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. I do apologize if your experience was not as expected. We would love the opportunity to offer a different location of our hotel. If you would like to further discuss your stay please feel free to contact me directly at 41-287-3206. I do hope that when your travels bring you back this way that you give us an opportunity to better serve you in the future. Happy Spring – we look forward to your return visit. Lee Marie Buchanan Director of Sales
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by leeb, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Hotel Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your recent review with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not have an overall great stay. Please contact me direct for your next booking – I will make sure your next stay with us is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scu

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by LeeB, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Hotel Guest: Thank you for rating our hotel with a 4 star review. We look forward to you return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L & D from CT

Nice stay

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for an event being held at a different hotel. The host hotel had a minimum night stay that we couldn't cover. We also had a free night earned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by LeeB, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Hotel Guest: We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay. We were happy to accommodate your lodging needs. Please keep us in mind for the future.