Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

Great walking location

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants, Bars, convention center
Staff was outstanding. Front desk, parking attendant and restaurant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chattanooga tn

Posted Dec 10, 2014
This hotel was fabulous. Central to downtown and a quick walk to restaurants and shopping. The room was spacious and very clean. Definitely staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The current rating is too high

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Cons: Smelly elevators, dirty room carpets, minimal equipment in the bathrooms, inconsistent amounts charged for the same breakfast at "Shula's"
I stayed here 11 nights and while some in the staff tried to improve on matters the fact is that the hotel has many negatives
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Room was small but the price was not. The room was just way too small for three people. Mom dad and daughter (10)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maryfrom Garnerville ny

Great

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need to change to queen bed get ride of full
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlofrom Rockaway, NJ

College visit

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a very accessible area, close to restaurants and bars. The only confusing detail was the parking. No one informed me that you had to get a entry card to exit the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donnafrom Milford, CT

Great Weekend!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came to partake in the Beer Festival. The hotel was very accommodating. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dc

Good convenience

Posted Nov 8, 2014
We only stayed for the weekend for a wedding in nearby rumford. The hotel was 10-15 from the hotel and 10 minutes from the wedding. Very convenient! Also right next to highway. Didn't have anything to complain about. Parking was kinda confusing with whether or not to get a ticket inside but the machine was broken so they explained we didn't need one to validate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidifrom NH

Great visit

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is centraly located ( perfect if attending the convention center like we were ) Room was clean , staff was wonderful, from the front desk to the bellhop to housekeeping and vallet crew. Always friendly and helpful !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel close to Federal Hill area

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The elevators moved between floors quickly and quietly. The comforters and beds were clean and comfortable.
Cons: Parking lot-space for individual cars, number of spaces available, and size of the lot.
Location: Downtown location is close to the mall, Federal Hill neighborhood restaurants, and to Providence College, Brown University, and Johnson and Wales.
My husband and I stayed for 2 nights to visit our son at Providence College for the weekend. The location was within 10 minutes from the school and in walking distance from the restaurants on Atwells Street. Upon check-in, the clerk upgraded our room from a Queen to King without us even asking. He said he had moved us away from the youth hockey team that was visiting for the weekend so we would have some peace and quiet. The room was clean overall and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was average in size and clean overall. However, the bathroom door in our room would not stay opened and would close shut whether you wanted it to or not. Overall, I would say the hotel was in good condition. We would consider staying there again in the future.