Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Centralized to all attractions

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Beds uncomfortable. Not pillow top beds if preferred. Other than that good place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Scott B., Hotel Management
Dear tx, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is imparative we get feed back from our guests in order to take measures to improve on our guests satisfaction. We are sorry you found our bed systems uncomfortable, we unfortunalty don't have pillow top beds but rather have a certified well known brand of mattress that we utilize at all of our hotels. Perhaps on your next stay....give me a call prior to your arrival and I will try to arrange something accomodating for you. Your comfort is our goal. We hope to host you again soon and thank you again for your kind words.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Much improved!

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Nice variety of breakfast items. Friendly staff. Nice pool!
Cons: Some of the cleaning in the rooms (bathrooms) could be cleaner
I visited this hotel reluctantly, because my previous stays were not great. But the hotel has improved a lot. It is much cleaner, the staff is much more attentive and friendly, and the breakfasts are improved as well. I will return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's the little things...

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
that left a negative experience. Apparently the vacuum doesn't work, as I noticed pretzel crumbs, a French fry and bits of paper, prior to me, and still on the floor when I left (4 days). Also,check what you can find under the dust ruffles! Which are too large for the beds causing it to look sloppy... The bathroom was extremely tight with the toilet positioned between the sink and the shower. You had to stand to the side to close the door which swung within one inch of the toilet... The side door only allowed you to exit not enter...On a positive, the interior is newer and nice looking. I prefer the Holiday Inn Express in Warwick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Clean rooms, pleasant front desk personal, decent breakfast. Have stayed there before and would again when in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce from Boston

Always a nice stay here.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Always a nice stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, We are so glad you enjoy staying with us...we very much enjoy being your host. Thank you for writing a review and we are looking forward to seeing you again very soon. Safe travels! Sincerely,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michael from north east ma.

ice cold get a way...

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
It wasn't good we went there for the heated pool and such we called before booking they said pool was up and running after we checked in we found out it wasn't working at all and wouldn't be f or a few days....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Dec 16, 2014
very disappointing, needed extra room coffee and towels and did not receive. Early checkout was awful, promise of refund but none came.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Roger, Thank you for writing your review. It is imperative we get feedback from our guests as this gives us an opportunity to review any procedures we might be falling short on. We are sorry you did not receive extra coffee and towels. As procedure we would place these extra items in the guest room prior to arrival if requested. I quick call to the front desk will always insure your extra items are delivered to you in a timely manner. Our early check out is designed for our guests to simply wake up, have a great complimentary hot breakfast and by pass the front desk...no need to even stop by the desk. We are always open to guest suggestions to improve our services. Please feel free to contact directly with any suggestions you might have. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from NY/NJ

Good value, clean and up to date.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Less than a mile from Bryant University. Clean and modern hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you for the five stars! We are so happy you had a great stay and enjoyed the hotel. We are looking forward to hosting you again. See you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels