Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jul 1, 2015
There's a club just near my window. The music and dancing worked till 2am every night. The high screaming sound continusly come out just drive me nuts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Small hotel in Little Italy, Providence RI

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: proximity to RI Hospital
Location: Restaurants, night life
Small hotel in heart of little Italy in Providence RI. No elevator so had to walk up to 3rd floor room. Carpeting in hall in need of replacing. Modern decor was interesting. Room was sparse but clean and had a dorm-like atmosphere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Horrible!!!!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!!
Cons: To much to put down.
Location: Fabulous restuarants and much to do and see. Nothing I got to enjoy do to the late booking.
The booking was for 3pm. The Hotel aledged they did not receive the reservation/that they had no booking. I explained that I booked it 4 days ago and that it went through as I had received a confirmation email, they could call to confirm. Hotel said they could not do anything with out the IT # witch I did not have on me. hotel, Hotel need the IT # to resolve the problem, why did they not get through to expidia? I had to resolve the problem I did not cause and was not giving what. I did as told and left the hotel get the Itinarary #. Called them to give to them, hotel then said they could not do anything theIT # to resolve the matter. The hotel said that I had to call Epidia so that they could fax over the reservation in order for them to honor it. I called Expidia, expidea called the hotel and confirmed the reservation. about 5:30 pm. Up on second arrival to the Hotel, I reconfirmed what I resersed witch was a room with a kitchen, what they call a deluxe sweet. They then said they were out of those and that I would be in a standard room or NO room AT ALL> I purchased a villa with a kitchen not a room with a bed, a chair, cable remote out of order and the TV high up. Air conditioning behind the bed, so you have no access on controlling the air conditioning yourself and the air it hitting the bed and not shutting in the air as it should. I also got a rash on my skin do to an alergitic reaction to their soap on linen and in the, soap for the body in the bathro
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good Location. But Very Noisy.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Pros: The hotel is in a nice location. Lots of restaurants near to explore. A small square outside and on the memorial day weekend there was a live band.. quite an European like atmosphere. Cons: It was very hard to sleep in the night due to loud noise, possibly from a nearby club. This went on till 3AM in the morning. The air conditioner was loud too, but I felt it was helping to reduce the noise from the club. And around 6-7 Am in the morning someone started practising their sax skills and that spoiled my sleep again. Adding to the injury twice within 30 mins the housekeeping was knocking my doors for cleaning (before 9 AM in morning), eventhough the checkout time is 11 AM. I wouldnt recommend this hotel unless, you have plans to keep awake in the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
It's a neat idea for decor but, it needs some updates. The air conditioning is LOUD and several lights didn't work. The TV's are seriously old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
hotel is not good comparatively charges.....rooms are clean, but not getting hotel lookup...no breakfast provided...some complimentary breakfast shoule be provided....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Hotel Dolce Villa, Hotel Management
We do offer 20% vouchers to our sister restaurant next door.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marta from Atlanta

Not recommended

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
There is a bar down the hotel whose music noise cannot let you sleep till 3AM or more. Also, during the week days, there were doing works at the hotel (starting at 5AM) which cannot let you sleep at all... In general, I will not recommend to book this hotel, it was a really bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
We was going through renovations, which started at 9am. Upon check in we let the guest know. We are located in a very busy night life neighborhood and have no jurisdiction over these bars/night club. Howe ever we are more than happy to move the guest to a more quiet room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very nice, clean hotel. Great kitchen, very clean and we'll supplied. The bathroom and bedroom was also very clean and neat. The room's had tiled floor thoughout. The TV's we're mounted to the ceiling, old school. No flat screens. The heating and cooling too, old school wall mounts. There was a hole in the ceil, probably from the sprinkler system. They also had some water problems, sagging latex paint around the bedroom window and one above the shower. The problem looks like it was handle quickly, no water stains or drywall damage.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christopher B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
First arrived and the hotel was supposed to be non smoking but my room smelled like pure smoke. Was accused by one of the staff that I smoked in the room and was nasty. Asked for a wake up call and a taxi and neither was done.