Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Day trip to Twin Rivers

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Friendly staff, good location, valet parking is $20 but it is in a fenced in area with patrol. All expenses include great value. Short drive to Twin Rivers! Will here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janine silva from cape cod MA

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
No remote controls, dumpster in window view, loud surroundings, no Wi-Fi, bed uncomfortable, hot tub broken. Good customer service though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by shamrocks from Saratoga Springs, NY

Great location; dated rooms

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location is great! Rooms were comforable but they could use an update. T.V. very small, no flat screen TV. Nice Kitchen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C$ from Boston

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I arrived to this run down spot. We waited more than half an hour without anyone showing up to the front desk. We even tried searching the floors for some staff only to find the place seemingly abandoned. I'm so grateful that Hotels.com refunded me the night especially since refunds are not given by Hotel Dolce Villa (literally the only way they can make money). We booked a night at the Biltmore, RI instead, AMAZING hotel with great staff, amenities, etc! Even though we were trying to travel on a budget, I was more than glad to pay the extra 50 bucks for the Biltmore and escape the tragedy that is the Hotel Dolce Villa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Ines from NY

Not too bad

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The mattress was in terrible condition and was very uncomfortable. The bedroom faced an alley with garbage containers. The surroundings look better in the pictures than in reality. It might be better for a longer stay, in the cases when people are actually planning to use the kitchen. I just stayed for one night and made no use of it, and I kind of felt that that inflated the cost. The best thing about the room besides the kitchen is that it's spacious and has good storage space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David Mitchell from Providence, RI

Blessed Trip

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pick up time is NOW for DM per GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, centrally located

Posted Feb 13, 2014
awesome hotel with a central location, will def stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teddy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee Anne from Northern VA

Quaint, but not plush.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was wonderful and you can't beat the location if you want to stay in Little Italy.
Cons: We had some issues with plumbing and the in room fireplace. They don't have on-site staff to fix these so we had to wait.
Location: FOOD, FOOD, FOOD. Great restaurants, of all kinds from Italian to Chinese to Hookah bars nearby.
We enjoyed our stay, the staff were wonderful. I would suggest that in winter months they add some area rugs into the rooms. It was 19 degrees outside, the tile floor was COLD.