Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AHfrom Texas

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful Inn,gracious and very helpful hosts.Very convenient location. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

USA von der schönsten Seite

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Alles.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Seekonk bei Providence,RI.Ausflüge an die Küste,besonders Newport.
Eine perfekt restaurierte Unterkunft die den Charme der Vergangenheit erhalten hat. Das herzliche Gastgeberehepaar sorgt für eine Wohlfühlatmosphäre.Besonders hervorzuheben ist das amerikanische "Gourmetfrühstück"-jeden Morgen eine freudige Überraschung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brent Marshfrom Rochester, NY

A Charming Home Base

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jacob Hill Inn is a wonderfully restored B&B with a long history. Bill and Eleanora clearly put an enormous amount of work into transforming this colonial-era farm house into a clean, comfortable, well-appointed, and charming B&B. Prior to showing up, I was wary that we might be staying in an old, dusty, creaky place - like your great-grandma's attic - but I was instead pleasantly surprised at the work Bill put into making the place at once new and comfortable while retaining it's historical charm. We used this as a home base to explore the Cape Cod region - more than an hour away to begin with, but it was by far the nicest B&B at which to stay. That, plus Eleanora's fine breakfasts and Bill & Eleanora's friendly, welcoming nature and hospitality, made the Jacob Hill Inn a permanent place on my list of Places To Stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger & Daniellefrom Ontario Canada

One of the best B&B you will stay at.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I decided to drive down from Casselman Ontario to Rhode Island for our 38th anniversary and book a B&B at Jacob Hill Inn. As this was our first time staying at a B&B I was a little worried about the accommodation, but after arriving at Jacob Hill Inn we were pleasantly surprise at the accommodation. On our arrival we were greeted by Bill and Eleonora, Bill right away help with our luggage to our room while providing some history of the Inn.We Stayed in the Nantucket Petite Suite-Gold Luxury Level. After Eleonora and Bill greeted us with a complimentary glass of wine as they gave us the grand tour of the Inn. The place is spotless and the work that both of them as put in in refurbishing the Inn is unbelievable. Bill and Eleonora were very helpful with our dining plans and even call ahead for reservation, they also provide us with some information on were and what to visit and gave us leaflets and maps. Breakfast for the next three morning where excellent and their own made granola is the best I ever had, along with their chocolate chip cookies This is the best place we have stayed in a long time and we give it a 5+ stars rating. We would highly recommend this Inn to are family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcfrom Bogota, Colombia

Perfect inn! Immaculately clean, well appointed.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Cozy, super clean, quality everything, personal attention.
Cons: Plush towels would be icing on the cake.
Location: Seekonk.....central to Providence, Newport and all the small towns in between.
Located 10 minutes from Providence on a quiet large estate in Seekonk, MA. The host couple is friendly and knowledgable. Breakfast is excellent quality with a personal touch. Every room in the inn is well designed and every detail placed with love and care. The rooms are in 2 main buildings and the owners live in a third one that is a converted barn. Too chilly for the pool, but it looks inviting for the summer. Lots of history and everything comes together to make your visit a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

one of the best B

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful and charming place. Owners were nice and knowledgeable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinfrom Denmark

Fantastic

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was one of the best experiences we have had on an Inn. I usually uses hotels, but on this year’s trip to US we tried a number of Inn’ s, and I must say that Jacob Hill was just as I had imagined a US Inn. The Inn keepers were more like family than owners, and made the stay very memorable. So I can only give highest recommendation, also if never tried an Inn before this will be the perfect spot, however it set a high level on future Inn stays. The room was like stepping back in time, and the details was very beautiful with open fireplace and antic furniture’s. Also good location for a round trip in the New England area including Boston, Cape Cod and also good shopping in the area (remember that the sales tax on clothe is low compared to the rest of US)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 与家人入住2晚from 中国

具有乡村味道的酒店

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
酒店很有特色和乡村气息,非常适合度假,但对于旅游的人们,交通就不太方便了。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Burke, Virginia

Perfection in a B&B

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Jacob Hill Inn exemplifies perfection in even the smallest of details. My wife and I had to go to a family birthday gathering in Rehoboth Mass and my wife said couldn't we just stay at the Inn instead. It had every amenity; beautiful pool, pool table, professional ping pong table, chess set, etc. And a fabulous dining room. The breakfasts were outstanding and varied every morning. It's rated as one of the top B&B's in the country and I now know why.