Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Excellent location and staff. Construction outside of hotel made it difficult to sleep. No movies available for renting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Budapest Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Its character
Cons: I would not change a thing
Location: Close to Brown University and Rgode Island School of Design
If you've seen the movie, you will appreciate this hotel even more. It is unusual, aging, but in very good condition, with rich history that shows. It is dated, yet not old, with designs that have become classic over many years. Great location, decent restaurant (we ate breakfast only there), quiet rooms. A refreshing look back into older, better days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Lovely hotel experience at the Biltmore

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Classic elegance, excellent staff
Cons: may be time for a tub/shower rennovation. It was clean and perfectly working, but a little dated.
Location: Excellent location edge of downtown, nearby mall, on an easy access road
Excellent staff, antique charm of an older luxury hotel that has been properly updated, excellent bedding, good location. Just down the road from Brown and RISD, so if visiting colleges in Rhode Island is on your list this is a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Newark NJ

Very Comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and homey
Cons: Ground floor restaurant is barely adequate and very overpriced, but convenient
A very pleasant stay. Everything about the hotel is peaceful, clean and safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

REGRETFULLY...

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable, the rooms done nicely.
Cons: Customer service, insulating the rooms from noise.
Was excited to book the hotel, having grown up in RI. The room was more $$$ than I wanted to spend, but I was looking forward to staying in a hotel from my childhood. Regretfully, a wedding party was arriving the same time as me. Check in was longer than it should have been, partly because they chose the busiest time of the day to train someone at the front desk. I asked for a quiet room due to the already existing party atmosphere. The party next door began at 12:30 am. At 1 am, after dragging my king size mattress into the living room and still not being able to sleep, I phoned the desk. Long story short, they had one room empty to move me to but it was the night manager who really erred! She offered to refund my money and I could leave a find another hotel! What she did not understand was that it was her job to manage this problem regardless of how annoyed I was. Instead she reacted in a very negative manner. Next morning i complained to the new woman in charge and stated that I would be writing a negative review. Five hours later, I received a partial refund. At least some one was adept at handling customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC area

Classic in-town hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location, ambiance, convenience
Cons: A grab bar in the shower.
Location: The hotel is right downtown, about one block from a large shopping mall, with restaurants and a lovely park within walking distance.
We spent two nights at the Biltmore. It is centrally located, with a parking garage for friends who visit. The interior has been recently re-done, and is very pleasant, with light blue and gold color scheme in the rooms. It feels light and airy as a result. We utilized the McCormick and Schiff restaurant which is entered from the lobby for several meals with visitors, as well as for breakfast, and were pleased to have such a nice facility so conveniently located. We will definitely use the Biltmore on our next visit to Providence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Wonderful hotel. Best place to stay in Providence!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Several colleges to see, nice restaurants, the "water fire" events are a must see, Newport, Newport Cliff Walk, ...
We have stayed there twice. Both stays were fantastic. They have a junior suite with 2 king size beds. Great if you have a tall teenager. Beds are firm, room is large and lavishly decorated, nice sitting room with 2 big screen TVs. They have valet parking and an excellent restaurant for breakfast as well as a Starbucks in the lobby. This is the place to stay in Providence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Huge suite with 2 king size beds!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This was one of the best junior suites we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. We had two king size very comfortable beds side by side. Enormous space. 2 flat screen TVs and a beautiful view of downtown. Starbucks also located in the building. Friendly staff. We will definitely stay there again when we are in Providence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peterfrom Bethel, CT

Beautiful Hotel located downtown

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing junior suite, very comfortable and clean.Staff very helpful and valet parking a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com