Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from White Plains, NY

Biltmore Hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Historic Hotel is in the perfect location to sight see and enjoy Providence, RI.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark from NJ

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok room. Apparently most of the rooms have been re-done in the past few months but a few things were not quite right. The shower door leaked so water ended up on the floor, the grout in the shower wasn't all white (it needed a good scrubbing), some of the caulking was missing in the shower and the bathroom was on the smaller side. I guess I expected a little more for the rate we paid. Staff was great and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hexer96 from Litchfield, NH

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, updated rooms
Location: The mall, numerous bars and restaurants are in walking distance
I stayed here with my girlfriend for a little get away. The hotel is in a convenient location close to a lot of restaurants and bars.The overall four start rating of the place is more than justified. Valet parking and check in took less than three minutes even though they had a wedding party checking in at the same time we arrived. The staff was very friendly and professional and made us feel welcome. The only slight negative aspect was the wait time for an elevator at check out, but that is probably no surprise since a lot of people checked out at the same time that day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent Room and Amazing Service

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at the Biltmore over Memorial Day weekend was amazing. The room was larger than expected and the room service did an excellent job every day. The front desk was also very accommodating when we released we needed to check out a little later than originally planned. The weekend we decided to stay was a local university's graduation weekend and we did not notice any difference in service that could have been caused by the large number of guests staying that weekend. Overall great experience and would definitely recommend the hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L. from New York, NY

Gorgeous

Posted May 19, 2014
This was such a lovely hotel. Old, victorian like charm, but with great renovations. The bed was so comfortable and the room was beautiful. On the higher floors the views are beautiful. Excellent place for a stay in Providence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from NYC

2nd rate overall

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mediocre service, condition,etc. arrived at 10pm but couldn't find any staff at all for 10 minutes. My room service breakfast order never arrived...had to finally cancel it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

perfect location, lovely room

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was sharing the room with a colleague from work and the 2 king beds in the suite made it very comfortable. the price was quite reasonable for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jordan from hartford, ct

old school feel with modern renovations

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Biltmore offers the perfect combination of old school charm with newly renovated rooms. The staff was fabulous from the door men, front desk and the cleaning staff. You CANNOT beat the location , walking distance to all downtown, shops on Thayer street by Brown university and the delicious Italian cuisine of federal hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Jacksonville

Lots of charm

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came up for business and stayed a few extra days. Hotel is a real gem in a fun part of town. Beds there are very comfortable, the junior suite was huge. Just make sure you pull hard to get those doors closed I accidentally left mine open
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maria from Canada

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very warm and friendly. We enjoyed our stay. There service was excellent and we love staying at this hotel. We have no complaints, everything was fantastic. Great hotel.