Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

nice staff but too much construction noise

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: spacious room
Cons: noise reduction wall & doors
Location: good restaurants & walking distance to many places & the buses
The staff was very helpful The hotel should tell us there is much construction & that there will be much noise. I was trying to take a nap & was trying to write.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Experience - Expedia shoppers beware

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Pretty much everything having to do with their staff.
Location: Hopefully better functioning hotels. There is an Omni next door *****. Omni get's five stars for helping fix a problem they had nothing to do with.
Hotel room, booked more than 30 days in advance of conference not available. More than 40 different rooms were overbooked. Hotel staff was untruthful and not proactive. They called at 11:30PM the night of stay to alert us (by email) that we had no room. Seriously! Do not use this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT BOOK!!! Hotel Staff is a bunch of liars

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing! The starbucks nearby.
Cons: Staff could be truthful. Proactive and or helpful.
Location: You can walk up a big hill to another hotel.
Let's see, booked through expedia 2 reservations. Came to hotel at 6pm to find out that rooms were not available. Hotel was sold out, no accommodations. They booked us at a Marriott 1.2 mi away. When we got there, one of those two rooms was not available. One group heard it was a plumbing problem, others heard they overbooked. Hotel staff was subversive in discussion about what was happening and how it would be fixed. Also not very helpful in getting us to the next hotel. Nothing like being out of town and thrown out on the street with a google map to find your way a mile up a hill with roller luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel showing its age

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Always wanted to stay at the Biltmore so this trip decided to check in. Like many hotels from this era it has a magnificent lobby but the room itself needed updating . chipped tiles in the bathroom. No refrigerator. Bed was very comfortable. Staff is friendly and professional. Will probably try one of the other Providence hotels next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Garage not attached or associated with hotel. Rooms are spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dobbs Ferry, NY

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Wonderful place king size beds, very clean but the rugs need to be replaced, a lil updating, windows need to be clean and bathroom tiles need to be repaired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown area

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The car service around the area was great!
Cons: The bath towels.
Location: We went to visit Brown University. We had dinner at Siena.
The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was very large and the bedding and linens were very nice. We had a junior suite that was very comfortable and nice, just a little bit dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Nice and charming but basic amenities a bit lacking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Location: Close to all the fun destinations in Providence.
The hotel staff was extremely helpful, kind and courteous throughout or stay. We were very satisfied.the hotel is beautiful and the restaurants superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Old style hotel in downtown Providience

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Beds, decor
Cons: Breakfast in the hotel at the McCormick's was expensive and the food was not that great.
Location: Near everything. We were seeing colleges and it is just down the hill from Brown and RISD
Stayed just one night in a jr suite with two king size beds. The beds were great, and the decor old style but welcome