Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Best deal near Providence

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Cons: The TV is old model, but serves the purpose. There is only one elevator and is a bit small, but again it serves the purpose.
We booked this hotel based on its high rating and closeness to downtown Providence. After staying there for three nights I think it deserves every bit of the rating and more. The front desk staffs are very friendly and helpful. The lobby looks nice and all hallways are well lighted. The room is much bigger than most of other hotels, and seemed remodeled recently with marble counter top in the huge bathroom. The bedding are clean. The dining room has real table cloth and tableware, not the disposable ones . Complimentary breakfast is a plus and is at good quality. We will definitely come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mix up with expediA reservation

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: honour expedia reservations
Location: great
they do not honour expedia reservations, yhey give you a room they want
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice & comfortable hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
My daughter goes to JWU & I travel to RI a few times during the year. I've been staying here since it was The Johnson & Wales Inn. Although the name of the hotel has changed, everything else has remained the same. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean & comfortable, and the free breakfast & parking are an added bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel with easy access to Providence

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, very clean room and bathroom. Nice breakfast room.
Cons: The French toast at the buffet was very stale, but everything else was fine.
Location: Brown University, RISD are within a 15 minute drive.
For some reason we were assigned the accessible room, and it was quite nice; the room and the bathroom were both very spacious, and it was close to the elevator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old. It condition doesn't justify 3 stars

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Front desk was very helpful
Cons: Adjust rating to the current state of the hotel. Defiantly not a 3 stars hotel compare to others hotel that have 2.5 stars and are much better than th
Location: not far away from downtown Providence
Can't agree to the way Expedia are rating 2 stars hotel as a 3 stars! Carpet in the dinning room can't be more dirt and stick than the current situation. Can't understand the administration that permit such dirt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from quebec

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: calm
Cons: no
Location: near shopping center
find everythinks close the hotel, can walk at Seekonk to see people and talk with them, etc....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
No sheets or blanket for couch . Terribly uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Coming to my wife Highschool reunion in Dartmouth,MA. All other hotels booked for the weekend so gave this one a try off the good reviews. Easy to find, close to stores and food, and great free breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Clean rooms,great breakfast close to everything,would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and convenient location, but pricey

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Room rate was somewhat high, and could have more TV channels.
Location: About a 15 minute drive from downtown Providence and the Riverwalk. Riverwalk wasn't as impressing as I expected.
Good experience, close to downtown Providence, clean, full breakfast included.