Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maefrom VA

Where's the Marriott we are looking for?

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel had a feel of Marriott..that is its decor..which made us slightly more comfortable because of its familiarity..we feel that the hotel needs upgrade. The ceilings are patched, the sink are outdated, the kitchen is outdated...When we asked for more pillows, the desk told us to go to the front to get it..not quite the kind of customer-service we want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Andrea S, Hotel Management
Dear Mae, I’m sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are actually getting the upgrade you suggested at the end of November. It will be a full property renovation, which includes all of our guest suites and public spaces. I also regret that you did not receive the exceptional customer service for which Marriott is known. Although the Front Desk agent cannot always leave the desk to deliver things to guest rooms, it sounds as though there should have been a better response to your request. Your comments will be shared with all Front Desk agents to ensure better customer service going forward. I hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with an excellent experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The fact that the shuttle ran from 7am to 7pm did not accommodate travelers such as us who had to leave at 4:45am to catch a 6 am flight. Also, the standards were not up to Marriott standards. The woodwork was damaged, the room smelled musty, was dark and dank. I would definitely not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by SM Andrea, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Although our local area shuttle does run from 7am-7pm, we are always happy to assist our guests with taxi arrangements so they can reach their destination no matter the time. We are having a full property renovation beginning next month, which includes significant updates to all guest suites and public spaces. Please give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the future. -Andrea S., Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Clean Quiet Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Near the airport, but out of the way. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast selection was very good. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs. MarriedAfricafrom Boston

loved it

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was wonderful! A full kitchen and seating area with couch and chair. Free hot breakfast. Swimming pool. I will be staying again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianna

Perfect

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a fantastic romantic getaway for me and my boyfriend. We enjoyed the stay and the surrounding resturants and mall access
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennyfrom Peabody

Not bad

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would prefer if you didn't have to go outside to get to the indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Empressfrom Sanford, NC

nice hotel very close to hotel and shopping

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: the location was perfect. it was quiet and private and close to shopping and the airport.
Location: There's two major mall close by and lots of restaurants yet there was a quiet feel to where the hotel is located.
the hotel is a little older but still nice. it was clean inside. the only issue i had was that my towels didnt smell very fresh but overall i had a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fix the hotel staff and the club house
Location: The airport
For the price of the hotel I would have thought the hotel would have looked nicer. The hotel staff could have been nicer when I went down to breakfast I waited for 30 minutes before someone told me they are not open for an hour. Would I tell anyone not sure if they got a good price yes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by SM Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our breakfast hours are 6:30am-9:30am Monday-Friday and 7:00am-10:00am Saturday-Sunday. We typically will offer our guests some continental items (muffins, bagels, fruit, etc.) if they arrive too early for our hot breakfast. I’m very sorry to hear that this was not offered to you and that you were not pleased with our staff service. I assure you that this is unusual – we always receive praise from our guests regarding our friendly, helpful staff. As for our appearance, I am pleased to inform you that we are undergoing a full property renovation this fall. I encourage you to visit us again after the renovation and promise that we will “wow” you with both our looks and our service.