Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chad from boston MA

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: valet service could have been more efficient
Location: pride weekend :)
very nice and clean hotel, valet is a bit slow though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Connecticut

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location and the helpfulness of the staff
Cons: While mt husband liked the mattress, it was a little hard for me. A mattress topper would make it perfect!
Location: The Performing Arts center is down the street.
My husband and I were in Providence last weekend for a concert. We like the charm of boutique hotels and we were not disappointed. Two things really impressed me with our stay. The location was terrific...we could walk down the street and be at the Performing Arts center. The second thing that I really appreciated about the hotel was the genuine friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Everyone we encountered was kind and genuinely concerned about the quality of our experience. Overall, it was a lovely experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely downtown hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
I've stayed here many times and it's always been a great time. The staff is courteous and obliging and the rooms are lovely. I could have done without an over zealous housekeeper knocking at my door at 8 am but otherwise, it was a great visit as usual. Highly recommend this establishment, and will continue to give them my business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jersey Joe from New Jersey

A hidden gem in the heart of Providence

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The beds and bathroom were stellar. The valet service for the car was very good.
Cons: Nothing
Location: You are in the heart of Providence with plenty to do, and some great restaurants in walking distance. Stroll the canal, its right up the street.
I took a chance on this older boutique hotel in downtown Providence because of the special pricing through Expedia. Holy cow was I surprised when I saw how nice the property has been refurbished, and how accommodating the staff was. After our dinner meeting we returned to find a live band playing the bar area which was a nice treat, and breakfast in the morning was very good. The beds were new and very comfortable, and the bathroom was amazing and very clean. I will certainly return on my next visit to Providence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for concerts, shows, bars

Posted May 31, 2014
We loved this hotel! Perfect location for walking to bars, restaurants & shows. Beautifully converted classic boutique hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been nice if it wasn't for the noise

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Charming rooms
Cons: Preventive maintenance on smoke defectors
Between a very loud, out-of-sinq band and a smoke detector that beeped all night, this was one of the worst stays ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Weekend in Providence

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice but there is a church directly across the street that has a very loud bell tower that rings every hour beginning at 8:00 a.m. We ordered room service for breakfast two mornings and both times they messed up the order. Other than that it was a nice hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cat

Posted May 18, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly but felt the bartender show frustration towards other wait staff when ordering beverages he was out of. The other wait staff just smiled at us as they waited until the bartender got them their drink orders. I understood the frustration of the bartender frustrations since he should have had someone else helping him with having full bar and taking care of the restaurant! All in all it was a good experience. Our room only had one small sink didn't care for that either!