Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Nice place, rooms were nice Bathrooms very poor lighting. stayed on 3rd floor only had one chair on porch the view is blocked by the porch wall
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Beach Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you bringing the bathroom lighting and the fact there was only one chair on your balcony to our attention. We will address your feedback right away. Please stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel, peaceful, loved large patio .

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: We liked how spacious it was, plenty of closet space, loved patio enclosed with greenery.
Cons: Having stove in a kitchen.
We had 7 beautiful days there, we love to walk on a beach so every morning we did that, loved every minute. Hotel restaurant was a hit ,very good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Beach Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oyster Bay

Bliss on the Beach

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: its small size, its very private location on the beach and the high quality of all the services provided. The free shuttle service to two other hotel
Cons: it rained quite a bit during our stay. Umbrellas in the room and elsewhere would be useful
Location: It's all about the beach but nearby are a couple of very good restaurants
Everything about this boutique hotel with just 21 rooms was just great, starting with its location in the dunes, directly on the beach, with plenty of nature space on each side. The rooms are large suite-like with generous terraces and a day bed. There is nice looking kitchen in the room but it has no cooking top/utensils or a toaster. Making your own breakfast does not work, unless you like it micro-waved. The restaurant tries to be very upscale with very up scale prices. We found that breakfast choices could be more varied. For example, no cereal on the menu. The quality of the staff and the ambience generally is excellent. It deserves its five stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Beach Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We regret you visited when we had an unusual amount of rain. We will implement your suggestion of offering more umbrellas. We will also review our breakfast menu. We hope you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Beach House at Turks and Caicos

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: It was very private and cozy. The personal loungers per room was nice. You always had a lounger of your own. The beach and water was un belieaveable
Cons: The land between the back of the hotel and the beach front could use a bit of a face lift. There were a number of bare spots that could use some plant
Location: Near by was a great Mexican resteraunt and coral reef. The b
The room was clean and very nicely appointed. We were in the second floor looking at the ocean. Everything was nicely kept up. We went in the off season Mid-October. Everything was very quiet. The hotel was in a great location. Steps away from a protected reef which you could snorkel around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Beach Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed you suite and the beach. We appreciate your comments regarding the areas to be landscaped. Please know this is natural dune vegetation and to protect our fragile dune system we can not do any landscaping there. We hope you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Small, quiet, good staff
Cons: There is a bar just above the beach but would prefer to have servers come down to the beach to offer afternoon drinks
Beach house is a smaller property, just 21 rooms, on the far end of the beach. We enjoyed it because it was quiet and more intimate than the larger resorts. In our opinion, best beach chairs on the entire Grace Bay Beach. Beautiful beach. Water is amazing. Also enjoyed Somewhere Bar and Restaurant that is 50 yards up the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Beach Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feedback regarding service at the beach and will follow up accordingly with our team. Please stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham, UK

Amazing hotel and staff

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Food was great, rooms were beautiful, staff were amazing!
Location: Perfect location at the end of Grace Bay, the Island fish fry on a thursday is a must.
We visited Beach House for our honeymoon, staying in one of the larger beach front suites with the big balcony, the room was gorgeous, clean, spacious and well worth the extra cost, the food was fantastic, reasonally priced for a hotel, everyday all the staff were working to keep the hotel in fantastic condition, you even had your own beds for the beach, a special thank you to all the wonderful staff especially Randall and Sandy who were fantastic. We had the perfect relaxing honeymoon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Beach Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Beach House for your honeymoon. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay, and we hope you still stay with us on your first anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Perfect Boutique Feel with Resort Amenities

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Boutique feel but didn't feel like we missed anything by not staying at one of the resorts.
Location: Far east side of Grace Bay (only the Gansevoort was past us). Was nice not being on top of all the other resorts. Can walk to great snorkeling.
There isn't enough space to write all the great things about the staff. From our check-in when they showed us the property to our departure when they called our taxi, they were always there when we needed them without feeling like they were on top of us. The one bedroom suite was very spacious. The ocean view room we ended up in on the second floor was incredible. The pool view rooms are true pool view rooms, but all rooms have great outdoor space. Food was good...to be honest, all the food on the island tasted the same to us, so if you stay at the Beach House to eat, you aren't missing out and won't be disappointed, but I would recommend exploring mainly for the experience. Beach pods felt like the nicest on Grace Bay (we went by all of the hotels east & west of us). The fact that they have padded loungers reserved for each room so you don't have to grab a chair in the morning made for a very relaxed wake up each day. Pool was nice, but we never used it...we were always on the beach. The staff really was great. It's a small resort/hotel so you know who they are and they know you so if you need to ask for something you don't feel like you're asking a stranger. Also, we're a gay couple. Never felt like we were being judged or treated differently than any other guests. Any concerns I had about the Caribbean went away by staying at the Beach House and visiting Turks and Caicos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Beach Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you will choose Beach House for a future vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Beach House Turks & Caicos is located right on Grace Bay, the location can't be any better!
We have stayed at some amazing resorts and Beach House Turks and Caicos fits the same description. The only difference is that Beach House had a much more relaxed and less commercialized feel-which is a great thing! The staff could not be any more genuinely kind and helpful. The resort was impeccably clean. We ate breakfast and lunch at Beach House daily and dinner once, all were excellent. Beach House Turks and Caicos was absolutely perfect and can't wait to return someday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Beach Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and appreciate receiving your description of "perfect." We hope you will stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great, relaxing stay.

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Beach House was great and exceeded our expectations with the service in and around the property (the main restaurant was actually really slow, but, i'll save that for a review of the restaurant). The rooms were nice and spacious, we had one on the bottom floor facing the beach which made it great for easy access. People walked by often due to the location of the room but the blinds were sufficient for privacy. Sherman and his crew had everything around the beach and pool taken care of, ice pops and cool towels daily were a nice touch. They really try to make your stay as relaxing as possible. The free snorkel, paddleboarding, and kayaks were great, you can just take them out whenever you want, no separate company there leasing the gear out at jacked up rates. If you want to kayak, just go grab it and you're set, just like if it was your own beach house. We were there for 5 days 4 nights, wanted to stay longer before returning to reality. Definitely would consider staying again if we go back to T&C Gracebay area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Resort Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review and we are pleased that we exceeded your expectations, and also to learn that you would stay with us again. We apologize for the slow service you received at our restaurant. We have a new executive chef who is introducing a number of changes, and we are confident you will have a better experience on your next visit. We look forward to being of service in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Great Vacation!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and spacious. Great snorkeling reef really close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Beach Resort Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate receiving your positive feedback. We hope you will stay with us again on a future visit.