Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its not a hotel it's a self maintained unit

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: It's a good price
Cons: Just the entrance is not appealing.
Location: All is close by
Grace is a nice lady that took care of us! She welcomed us by email before we arrived. Because of the funeral she had us stay in the apartment close to the office. She is a great lady that takes care of her visitors to Club Caribe. It's not a hotel people need to realize this. It's an apartment that you maintain and for the money you can't go wrong!
1 out of 5
by Justina from Calgary, AB

Disappointing

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Cons: This hotel needs to be finished before accepting guests - walls need to be painted, lights hung, doorknobs installed, working plumbing...
The biggest disappointment in this hotel is the management. We were not welcomed, and were repeatedly told that we had paid too little for the room through Expedia. The hotel was not ready for guests. The rooms did not have working tvs, phones, lights, and doorknobs had to be put in when we checked in. We had booked a two bedroom and instead were given one bed and a fold out couch. The hotel is far from town and with no phones, it was difficult to arrange transportation or tours. The staff was not friendly or accommodating. One of our rooms did not have bathroom lights, any window coverings, and one of the bathrooms had loose pipes just sitting on the floor. The girl that had just started working there was very apologetic, but did not know what to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from CLT

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very nice and clean. Manager was super friendly and on the spot when we needed him. Ok, you will need a car, but with the price per night you can afford one!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be warned

Posted Mar 29, 2013
It is far to be a Club or something similar, this house is far from the beach, isolated house located besides the building shown on photo. The building in the picture is not open to guests still under construction works. I received a room in a second floor accesible by a small indoor stair difficult to climb with your luggage. Is a small ihouse with 3 apartments. AC was broken, old TV shows only a dozen channels when working, very bad internet access. To be fair the room itself was nice and clean with a kitchenette, no sink.
3 out of 5
by Lori from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Room OK, management shady

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: Had everything we needed and much less expensive than beach front.
Cons: Inability to get in touch with management. I am very glad nothing happened during our stay!!! No one around to return our deposit for beach towels.
Location: Must have car, not close to much otherwise.
2/2013: The advertised builiding is under construction, you will not be staying in that building. DISAPPOINTING, but room is basically still as advertised; studio w/ full kitchen and washer/dryer in unit. . FYI, a car is a MUST!! It is not a convienent walk to closest beach or anything for that matter! Last tube TV known to mankind! Very limited channels, wirelss did not work. I have to say no for a recommendation only because if you run into ANY problems, good luck getting them fixed!! The "office" is right next door, supposed to be open M-F 9-4; however when we checked out on Friday, there was no one there (convienently) to refund our $20 deposit for beach towels. Waited for 1 1/2 hour for owner that didn't show, then she refused to mail "only $20" back to me. Bad way to end an otherwise great 10 day vacation. Marco (maintenence/securtiy?) is great!! Would not stay here again, due to experience with management staff. (Miss Stephanie)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for the dough

Posted Jan 20, 2013
Pros: Friendly stall, price.
Cons: Stairs
Location: remote from beaches and shopping and restauraNTS. but you can get there in just five minutes or so.
For the price, and that is the key, it a pretty good deal. Club Carib was just what I expected, thanks to these reviews. Definitely need a rental car. Staff was helpful, but not around that much. It is a safe area. No cooking facilities, just a refrig (at least in my unit). 2nd floor units are reached by a spiral iron stair. Not easy to use at all. Esp. with suitcases.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by frequent traveller

isolated - only suitable with rental car

Posted Jan 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived at night, no lights on about the complex, key was left in a box on the office door (unsecure), and room was some distance from the office in the dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from North Carolina, USA

Great cozy place and allows you to save some cash

Posted Jul 12, 2012
This is NOT a hotel...this is a condo and the owner is selling it as a hotel. It is very nice inside though, there is a full kitchen, a balcony overlooking the golf course, a bathroom and bedroom with a comfortable bed. The A/C works fine making the room nice and cool at night. This hotel is not on Grace Bay so you must have a car (I recommend a car anyway for the whole island) to get to Grace Bay or anywhere else for that matter. It is in a secure and calm neighborhood, I never felt like someone would break in or bother us (and no one did!) The owner is always around so if you are needing something he should be able to help you. The person that checks you in is not there but upon request so don't bother looking for him if you need something done.. We came into Provo around 1PM and we didn't get a hold of the apartment manager until 6PM that evening...but once we check in things were fine. If you are looking for direct beach access then book your stay at a resort but if you are wanting to save A LOT of money and willing to drive book your stay at the Crib Club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Carib Club Providenciales Turks & Caicos

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Carib, Providenciales Turks & Caicos is a newer, clean building. There is nothing to do in this area except stay in your room. The homesuite rooms only have a futons rather than standard beds. The workers are pleasant and accommodating but the owners often leaves with keys and tools, etc. and staff may not be able to assist you with issue at hand. My advise is to find accommodations on or near Grace Bay Beach, if you prefer to stay in this region.