Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice hotel...but not extraordinary

Posted Jan 26, 2015
My husband and I stayed at Gansevoort for 3 nights. I was surprised to read many reviews citing excellent customer services... I find it to be mediocre at best. I'm used to staying at 5 star hotels in Major cities with exceptional friendly and helpful staff so I guess for island standards, it's ok. The bed is very very soft... Gave me backaches ... The pool is great and the beach is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny ny

Small hotel, beautiful beach and close to airport

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Highly recommend - modern rooms and very nicely appointed. Bathroom design takes some getting used to - because shower is open to views and sleeping area. Beautiful beach - wider than some of the other hotels on grace bay. They charge extra for nice beach chairs so we used The free ones- they could use more food healthy choices and a juice bar . But very nice hotel and staff and do recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection in every way!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Perfect from arrival to departure! Great staff. Great food. Great drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Perfect TCI getaway in Jan -- hard to leave hotel!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and attention to aesthetics were superb. From the '60's samba/Sade/Sting music to beautifully maintained outdoor areas, loved it!
Cons: Actually, my husband wanted the vintage Gansevoort baseball hat, but hotel store was out. Front desk surprised us with one from staff before we left!
Location: Walk to Thursday Fish Fry and Somewhere (Mexican) casual on the beach. Everyone we met on island was proud of their home and welcomed you to TCI.
Horrible start in Philly, missing flight due to snow, only re-bookking option added a stop in Charlotte and a trip back to the airport the next day. Landing in TCI, with sunny, perfect weather (82 to 72) and gorgeous beach washed trip start away. We went to relax, with the biggest decision whether to go to beach/pool and where to eat dinner. First night dinner at Stelle (Gansevoort upscale restaurant) was delicious...get the Fish Stew, it was superb. Beach has lots of space for walking, and taking in the scenery of homes, sailboats and sunbathers, with the snorkeling reef a 10 minute walk from our beach chairs. It's not Kaanapali in Hawaii, but decent snorkeling from beach. Definitely loved the Thursday Fish Fry, with music under the stars and everyone on Island from kids to boomers enjoying the food, entertainment and dancing. Late afternoon at the pool seemed to wind the day down perfectly. Met two couples with roots in Philly/New York. It was so nice to strike up a conversation and find they are your children's age and delightful company. Many languages spoken are here and several adorable families with young children. This hotel is up there with Capella Pedregal, Los Cabos. Upscale, boutique hotel located on an incredible stretch of beach. Both hotels also had perfect service, where you are enjoying the company of staff with a laugh and quick wit, rather than feeling like staff were serving you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom beverl hilla

Modern chic paradise

Posted Jan 9, 2015
From the moment you arrive you are greeted and pampered like a king. You are going to pay for what you get. There is no other property on the island. It's as modern as you can get. Not too many amenities and preferable for couples not families. Staff is super nice and courteous. Anything you need they will make it happen. Paradise all the way. Didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Beautiful location with the most beach front

Posted Jan 2, 2015
You will feel pampered upon arrival. The staff is very attentive. The food is delicious. The rooms are quiet. Best spa experience ever. Clean and spacious rooms. An overall great experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Perfect hôtel right on the beach

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, service, large rooms.
Cons: Price at the Spa!
Location: The beach was perfect right at the hotel, the rest of the activities require to drive or take a taxi!
We believe that this hotel was pretty exceptional, new, clean, the service was phenomenal, we have been to many countries and five star hotels and this one is truly a five star! We appreciated all the ameneties and would only comment on the price ( Little on the high side for the spa ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: We like a beautiful beach and enjoy total relaxation. The staff is attentive and extremely helpful.
Location: We liked the location as it is a bit more secluded than other resorts.
This is a great location on Grace Bay. More secluded than other resorts. Wonderful staff and wonderful food at Stelle. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala

When I die, I don't want to go to heaven....

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel is sleek, chic, modern, cool. But the secret is the people that work at Gansevoort.
Cons: Everything was perfect. The only thing I could have wished for is to have bikes with child seats, so I could have taken my girl on a bike ride.
Location: We stayed at the hotel mostly.
I would rather go to Gansevoort TC a thousand times. (I'm sure there wouldn't be much of a difference anyhow). Being here should be a required item in everyone's bucket list. Providenciales is beautiful. Grace bay beach is wonderful. Inmaculate white sand. Impossibly beautiful turquoise beaches. I have been to several islands in the caribbean (Cuba, Dominican Republic, Curacao, Jamaica)...NONE of them is half of beautiful as Grace Bay Beach. The weather was deliciously mild, never too hot, the sun, the sky. wow. Being here is rather a life changing experience. At Gansevoort, everybody -literally everybody- is there to smile, to help you out, to make you feel the most important person on earth. Franklin at the pool, Kimberly and Kashka (sorry if mispelled) at Stelle, Geraldine at Concierge. Everybody were wonderful to me, to my wife and to my little baby girl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davifrom Brasilia

Sensacional

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Foi perfeito! Tudo muito bom!