Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The view is great. The staff is helpful.
Cons: I will suggest a convenient store where they sell food and souvenir.
Location: There are good restaurants. The beach is walking distance. Boat tours are available if people want. The marina is closed by.
I had a great time there. It is a peaceful place. The staff was very accommodated. I asked for a change of room and they changed me the next day to the room I requested. The hotel is walking distance to the beach and restaurants. The view is beautiful. I only can say "thank you" to the staff and the people in the island. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

brand new condos with nice ocean views.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Nicely apppointed rooms. Nice ocean views. Short walk to small but secluded beach. No dining facilities on site. Small fitness facility. Nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lornafrom Boston, MA

Tremendously Surprised!

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I booked last minute not realizing it was College Spring Break! We started looking at hotels that were all in the 800-1500. range in Grace Bay because everything was sold out! We found this place and it is a gem! It is in a lovely neighborhood. It is a 5 minute walk to the same beach as Grace bay...but NO PEOPLE!!! Fabulous! There was a full kitchen and living rooms 1 1/2 baths overlooking the pool garden rooftop deck! There were a couple of great restaurants even closer than the beach on the Marina. Shark Bite and The Hut for a younger more casual experience and Baci was excellent for nice Italian. The green bean was a local coffee shop across the street with Starbucks coffee. All within a short walk. If you don't like crowds...this is the spot! You feel like a local! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by timfrom philly

Nice was good.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Great. No early checkin tho. Good gym. Close to a few bars but relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Blueskypafrom Blue bell pa

Great but

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros Full kitchen withfull size fridge microwave stove panini maker toaster Nice quality dishes and stemware and dishwasher complimentary bottle of water in fridge Gorgeous landscaping Hi end space with granite, travertine ,ceiling fans Free wifi beach chairs Blackberry loaner for local short calls Walking distance from beach and restaurants Professional courteous warm staff Quiet with no children or loud parties nearby Friendly rest/gelato on premises Free calls to the states in office Two pools Free box of detergent for washing machine included in room Lots of towels for room and beach French speaking channel on tv Lovely alcove to eat meals Gorgeous view Cons Walk to beach and surrounding areas has litter even a car turned on its edge in the grass(not on hotel premises ) Room had broken balcony door plus balcony screen was dirty and didn't close all the way Lots of steps. Great exercise Area rug looked scary Stains on couch chairs as well looked worn If get room with concrete balcony can see into room next door and guests on balcony Beach has private homes with dog owners that do not keep dogs leashed Ex 1 Walking along beach about 8am stopped to watch a swimmer who popped out of the water just long enough to make a sound. Suddenly two dogs came charging from nowhere Ex2 Sitting on beach about 2pm dog owner came with dog and started swimming. Dog came out of water and started to approach me. Owner made no effort until dog got closer then called the dog who summarily ignored him. Conclusion Would stay here with a group or another person. Not as a woman by herself. Feel the hotel is safe but walking about after dark away from the hotel not sure. Note I noticed the broken balcony door at 11pm. Both security and manager were there almost immediately and came up with an interim fix. Also when my mom panicked and called office number before hours the director came up personally to make sure I was fine. Loved this space. Would definitely come back with someone else. Staff is exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crisfrom Ottawa, Ontario

Beautiful accommodation with ocean view

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I would suggest to add a hand-shower in the bathroom.
Location: Turtle Cove Marina is there, where you can sign up for various cruises and water sports. There are many paths leading to the beach.
Excellent condominium resort in Turtle Cove. Close to restaurants, shopping (Graceway IGA Supermarket, Wine Cellar), and beaches. We stayed 7 nights in a 1-bedroom apartment with ocean view, and we were extremely pleased! Large living area with fully equipped kitchen, large bedroom with en-suite bathroom, a powder room at the end of the hallway, marble floors everywhere (including on the terrace), a closet with washer and dryer, lots of storage space. Our apartment was located in building #3, which was the highest on the hill, so the view was spectacular! And, because we were on the first floor, the balcony had an exit to the pool and the lush gardens. Parking was free, so very convenient to have a car and go around. I wouldn't trade this place for other big name resorts (i.e. Grace Bay Club, Beaches, Ocean Club etc.). The stay was fabulous! Too short though...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Talalfrom Toronto

Exceeded my expectation

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although I was staying for a night but if you are going to be there for longer, this is your best choice – It’s like having your own flat (it is a complex) with all the amenities and walking distance from Grace Bay. Loved it and will be staying here on my next visit. And the Ice cream place in the complex was fantastic!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisfrom Bulgaria

Nice View, 10min from beach

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The view, it was comfortable, there was good wifi
Location: 10min walk from the beach (2min driving), restaurants and many things in the vicinity, incl. a convenience store. Supermarket & pharma 5min by car
We enjoyed the view, the service and the location of the property. You need a car to move around the island. There are 5 restaurants within 10min walk from the hotel. Our room was fine, but my sister's family got a damp one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com