Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Peaceful haven...

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Kimberly provided exceptional service from the moment we made the reservation to the moment we left. Romantic setting at this luxurious spa retreat that we found very peaceful and quiet to relax at the end of the day. Recommend car to get around this small beautiful island. While no view of the ocean, you are minutes from everything you need. Loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location & bungalow....but very dirty!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The bungalow was very nice but it was very dirty.The kitchen was full of grease, the freezer was disgusting. Making the bed we discovered that the mattress was full of horrible stains...we couldn't sleep comfortably after that! We won't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, neat, comfortable. Loved our little terrace.
Cons: Possibly more facilities on site, which I believe they are improving on in the next few years.
Location: Beach beach and more beach! Take the time to explore the beaches in the area!
Great option in Provo! Clean and comfortable and loved every minute. The room was lovely and spacious, and we got a ton of use out of the kitchenette. I would definitely recommend getting a car to get around the island. Would highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

a bit out of the way

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kim was an excellent manager she seemed to be on call 24/7 and answered our calls immediately. Our shower stall was not working properly the drains were not cleaned and the grouting was dark brown/black. The bathroom needed more cleaning. you do need transportation to get around especially at night as there were no lights on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from New York, NY

Wonderful Villa located off resort area.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: I was fond of the individualized attention during my stay. I loved that I was provided a cellular phone to use during my stay on the island.
Cons: More clarity provided regarding the ending time for transportation. Maybe some additional information/pamphlets
Location: The location - away from other resorts but a very short drive to the best resorts, the best beach, and the IG market. Fish fry on Thursdays is a MUST!
My friend and I had an amazing experience at One on Marlin. We stayed three nights and four days - and I am looking forward to a return visit. We decided to book specifically away from the resort as we wanted to experience the truest part of Turks & Caicos. We both had our own individual one-ish bedroom villa and it was spectacular. The amenities in the villa were all high end. The bar was not over priced, actually they were comparable to what you would pay in the states at a grocery store. This was surprising as there is typically a 200% - 300% mark-up on these things in other hotels. The staff were awesome, especially Kim (Guest Services) and Dimitri (Transportation). Unfortunately, I only have videos of the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ConradMaryAnn from Sherwood Park Alberta

Surpassed Expectations

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Location: Great access to main highway, close to all activities within 20 min
We stayed at One on marlin from jan 11-24th, what a fantastic experience, we loved the fact that it exceeded our expectations, the villas are modern with everything you need, even a cooler and beach chairs ,there's even a stocked bar with cold beer and water in the fridge waiting for you, of course you have to pay but the prices are similar to what the prices are all over town, our patio faced out into the beautiful landscaped property, this was great for breakfast in the morning and grilling in the evening, you can get all your supplies from the Graceway IGA not more than 5 mins away by car. The staff were professional and although we needed only the basic supplies at times they were quick to respond to our needs. It's like your own private oasis, we rented a car while on vacation here it just gives you the flexibilitiy to go and do want you want at any time. We shall return !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tisa from houston, texas

Wonderful Winter Vacation!!

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, quietness
Location: Beaches are nearby located in a very quiet area
Villa was absolutely wonderful! I am a weirdo about hotels, but when I stepped into this place, I knew I was good to go! Kim and Gabriella were great! Beautiful place with modern amenities. Was like being at home. If you want a place that's quiet, modern and away from the resort area, this is for you! Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane Hicks from USA

incredible find....

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
the staff?????charming......flowers EVERYWHERE!!!!!! towel swans with flower crowns swimming on an extremely comfortable bed....lost luggage magically arrived .........well equipped and spotless in every way.......a portable telephone awaits.....A TELEPHONE!!!!!!!! One Marlin Way is perfection......with a truly magical staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Boston

Nice villa with privacy

Posted Jan 5, 2014