Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from Florida

Pleasant paradise

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Boardwalk area for sunbathing and beach bar.
Cons: I cannot think of anything that could be improved.
Location: We enjoyed the area. Dined at Mango's Reef (excellent!) Grace Bay cottage and Danny Buoy's.
Enjoyed the facility. Found it to be very expensive both for food and beverages. The staff was pleasant and responsive to requests. It was very noisy around the pool.....parents on vacation ignored the children who took over the pool. Regardless, this was not a place for me. I also found that you cannot go anywhere whithout getting a taxi. If you choose to get one use "Tubby's Taxi" service; a very happy go lucky guy who kept us in stiches. People who enjoy children should find this place excellent for the whole family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Tennessee

Excellent resort for families with pre-teens/teens

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Medium size of the resort, food, service and activities were all great.
Cons: Adding a sailboat preferably a larger hobie with jib sail and wind surfers
Location: Excellent island with many activities
We have an outstanding time at the Regent Palms over an early March spring break. This resort is very nice and the service was great. It is best for families with kids who are no too young but it is very family friendly. It is not a huge resort like some of the all inclusives found in and around the Carribean so there is not the masses on the beach larger resorts deal with. There are plenty of activities to take advantage of and the beach is beautiful with clear water and excellent views. We will return to the Regent Grand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LuLu from Richmond, VA

Lovely stay in T & C

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The staff is very helpful and friendly and the grounds are well maintained. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The beach is amazing & the pool -fun.
Cons: If I had to find something to improve, I would add a few nighttime activities. Ex. Add live music to the outdoor eating venue.
Location: Centrally located on Grace Bay, you can walk on the beach to a couple restaurants- Bay Bistro and Hemingways. The town is about a 15 - 20 min. walk.
Overall, Turks and Caicos is a beautiful island with amazing blue waters, white beaches and great snorkeling. Our family had a wonderful time. If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet vacation on a long, beautiful beach, the Regent Palms is the place for you. It is situated on Grace Bay which has crystal clear waters and white sands. The hotel food is good but even more expensive than the other restaurants in town (Lunch- $110 for 3 personal pizzas and 3 drinks). The town is about a 15 - 20 min walk from the hotel, but I am not sure I would walk it at night due to the fast drivers along the road. Cab is about $6 pp. Shopping is quaint but there isn't much of it. The town looking like it is growing. We went on a snorkeling excursion which was amazing. Everyone loved it. We tried the casino and it's really small, really smokey and kinda dirty. The bar/restaurant Danny "Buoys" was fun on Thurs night they had Karaoke which is always entertaining. I would skip Coyabas (sp?) restaurant as the food is ok and the prices are even higher than most places. (pasta meals start in the mid $30 range). Mosquitoes will eat you up there. Hemingways is a fun restaurant and the food is better. Remember-like most of the islands expect to pay a significant premium for all meals. If you are looking for a hotel with a busy nightlife or bar scene, try another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mindy from North Carolina

Wonderful vacation

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Beautiful beaches, amazing spa, clean and well-kept grounds, good food
Cons: Service
Location: Coco Bistro, Caicos Island Tour, bike in to town
We just returned from a 4-night stay at the Regent Palms. Our overall experience was great and the hotel actually seemed to grow on us the more we stayed there and visited other resorts. Not to say that the hotel was not great from the moment we arrived, but I definitely came to appreciate the amenities (beautiful spa, free water sports, largest of the resort beaches, swim up bar, etc.) even more as our days passed. My only hesitation (and this may go for the whole island in general) is the less than friendly staff. I could get over the extremely high food and drink prices if they had been delivered with the smile, but it was VERY difficult to find someone who was overly friendly or that would go out of their way to help. Even the initial "welcome" was not very warm which was a little disappointing given the price point. The pool bar staff were at times down right rude. Overall, though, I would certainly recommend this hotel - and island - to friends. If you know going in, that service is a little less-than-cordial and very slow, then you may not be quite as surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Beyond expectations in every way. Perfect destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, Beautiful, Friendly!! Junior Sweet perfect for seven night stay!!
Cons: The Food Staff good be more attentive!
Location: The Spa was unbelievable fantastic, the best ever!! Beautiful facility!! Great restaurants nearby. Felt safe wherever we went.
Great Hotel, perfect for my wife & I, don't know if I'd bring young children. Drinks were good! From the Hotel Lobby very easy to get around, not a lot of stairs. Beach Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by monique from NY, NY

Beautiful and clean hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and pretty grounds, big pool, right on the beach
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Perfect beach
I absolutely loved this beach. The hotel is so clean and nice. The rooms were very big and so close to the pool and beach. I always got beach chair cabanas everyday. Love this island!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Excellent beach, pretty grounds, clean accommodations
Cons: ditch the 6 inch thick down comforters, it's the Caribbean, It's 75 degrees at night !
Location: If you're looking for excitement, it's not in the TCI. Even the locals say there isn't much to do here. But baking on the beach is sure fine.
We did a package that included flights and hotel, and it was a good deal. We had one of the smaller rooms with a king bed. Very comfortable and spotless. Buildings and grounds were meticulously maintained. The staff was amiable and bent over backward to accommodate. But be warned, the dining and attractions can get a little pricey. The food, however, is excellent, and we ate every night under the stars down at the beach. How romantic is that? A parasailing adventure that was advertised as a half hour was more like 15 or 20 minutes, but it was fun. If you go snorkeling, be sure it's a calm day; we got tossed about pretty good in the waves and current. And the reef where they took us trying to find calmer water was not that interesting. But we found a conch and the boat captain helped us get it out of the shell. We ate it raw and it was delicious. A half day fishing trip was quite expensive, but everyone caught something. We had the chef cook it up for us that night. Another fine meal. Don't bother renting a car; there's not much to see here except the hotels. A two hour taxi tour is all you need. Skip the tour of the conch farm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Toronto

Very comfortable hotel with spacious suites

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Cons: Service at the pool.
The hotel is well kept and the suites are tastefully done and spacious. Kitchens are fully equipped and there are beautiful views of the pool, ocean and beach. The breakfast that is included in very limited for such a well appointed and pricey hotel. Pool service is lacking. Food choices at the two restaurants on property are quite limited as well. Fortunately, Mango Reef at the Alexandra Hotel next door has a larger menu and is more reasonably priced. Other restaurants that were quite good there are Seven, Coyaba, Stelle and Coco Bistro.