Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, good value

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Clean, updated and a good value near BYU. We will be back when we're in Provo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs an upgrade but ok.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The facility needs an update but for the price it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Utah

Very nice stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds & cleanliness.
Cons: A hot hot tub.
Location: Perfect location to several restaurants and stores. We took a beautiful, relaxing walk on the walk path that runs right behind the hotel.
Everything was wonderful. Nice, clean rooms & nice easy service from the front desk. The ONLY draw back was that the hot tub wasn't very hot. We didn't ask them to fix it as we thought it would have taken too long anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Location was good, but that was it.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I was surprised after reading all the positive reviews. The first impression of this hotel was that it was dirty. The outside entryway had spilt soda you had to step over. As soon as you walked in, the hallways looked as if they hadn't been vacuumed in 2 weeks. We were on the second floor where there was no AC in the hallway, it was very hot. The room was OK, outdated, furniture was old and getting run down, and not very clean. We brought our leftovers from dinner back to the room and I was shocked to find that there was no fridge or microwave. We had to get ice to put on our food for the night. The AC was loud and couldn't keep it on and sleep so it got very hot in the room. There was also no hair dryer. The breakfast was OK. Lots of carbs from breads, muffins, toast, bagels, cereal, waffles. They had yogurt, potatoes and sausage too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Great Hotel. Tucked back off the street and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jul 1, 2014
It was a beautiful hotel. My only complaint was that the walls were really thin and there was a lot of noise either from other nearby rooms or the hallway. Also, there was construction across the hall really early in the morning. That was our first day to sleep in and relax and the construction was extremely annoying. We felt that somebody should have at least warned us about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SURPRISE

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Customer Service was a little less than friendly.
Location: River walk
We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the Inn was. Clean, updated, beds, room size, and within 15 feet of the river, with walking path, grass and trees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Courtney from Chicago, IL

Great Hotel at a Great Price

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: The internet!!! There was not enough bandwidth to stream movies or shows, they froze constantly!
Location: A Mall, PF Changs, Bridal Veil Falls, Olive Garden, Ski
The decor of the hotel is a little dated, but the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the price was right. It was very close to restaurants (Olive Garden, PF Changs) and a mall, and right down the road from the only Starbucks in the area! The only complaint I have is that the internet was a little slow. It was plenty fast to check emails and search online, but it was impossible to stream shows on Hulu (they froze every 5 seconds), and I would not trust the internet if you had to take an online exam or had an important meeting. Otherwise, the place was a great deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Arizona

Perfect

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Clean, newly redone. Great bargain. Like the rugged cabin feel. Beds a bit firm, but slept well regardless. Good breakfast. My complaint last year about the unsightly pool in the courtyard was nicely addressed. My wife missed the gym passes this year. Still a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from MT

Well priced!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We paid a great price for our room. The kids enjoyed the pool! Room was clean and in a nice area. The river goes right behind with a nice walking path. Breakfast offered a great selection. Hallways and entries could use a cleaning! Provo is a gorgeous town. Worth the stay.