Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Seeing Salt Lake City

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff
Location: Close to Salt Lake City
Stayed here with my boys 15, 12, 10, while visiting Salt Lake City. The quality surpassed what we paid so no complaints at all. Comfortable, clean and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ.

clean budget motel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: room was clean, spacious and in excellent repair.
Cons: Nothing if it means raising the price.
Location: We stayed here instead of paying almost 3 times the price for a motel in Lehi as we were going to Thanksgiving Point.
This was a very inexpensive budget motel and a good value for the budget traveler. The room was big, clean and in excellent repair. Had a fridge and microwave. The hotel itself had no amenities, the pool was being repaired. The ice machine worked. Breakfast was sparse but o.k. Overall if you are looking for amenities then pay twice as much and stay elsewhere. If you just need a clean comfortable room for the night then this place is a great bargain. We stayed here 2 nights while visiting in the area and it really helped stretch our budget as we were on a 15 day road trip and good clean motels at this price are hard to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Staff was friendly and rooms were clean furnishings and amenities were new.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the carpets. Please put photos on Expedia.
Expedia did not have any photos, so I booked a room expecting an elevator for my 78 yr old mother. This facility has outside entrances with stairs (motel, not hotel) and we were booked on the 2nd floor. The staff was nice about it, but they were booked up on the first floor. They were in the process of finding another room for the people in room 103 because the TV didn't work, so they said we could have that one. We had about a 45 minute wait. (The other people had been in the room for over an hour and they let us go in without changing the pillowcases, which were exposed). The carpets were dirty and the toilet seat had something on it. If you like extra firm beds, you will love these. The Heater/Air Conditioner blows straight up below the window, causing the curtains to blow out away from the window with a light directly outside, so the light was "dancing" on the bed all night. The pool was out of service. We rented this for the location and that was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
This was a nice hotel and we got it for a great price. It served the purpose of a place to sleep & shower while our daughter was at soccer camp. We did wish there was more protein at the breakfast and that there was an exercise room, but other than that, we were very pleased
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
it was good room but the tap in bath tub was lil noisy when using
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good to walk to the stadium on the 4th of july

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: close to stadium and nice staff
Cons: fix pool, and have stuff out for a continental breakfast
we were disappointed that the pool was under repair and they have the worst continental breakfast I have ever had at any hotel. They had cereal and no milk, they were always out of yogurt, so we had toast with jelly all 3 days we stayed (we ate at 6:30 to 7:00 am so they shouldn't have run out). The rooms need up dating, but the staff was very nice!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Code to BYU

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Beds were uncomfortable , shower was loud, floor looked dirty, the pool was out of order and it was not listed as not working
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC, OK

Not what I was expecting

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: rooms were clean, staff was polite
Cons: rooms need better descriptions a suite looked like a standard room, should have posted that the pool was unavailable, breakfast,
Location: hotel was hard to get in and out of, but made for a quiet location. We went to Thanksgiving point museums and gardens, dollar theaters were close,
We had what I thought was a two room suite, ended up as a small double bed room. Pool was not functional when we arrived. When I asked about it and complained I was told it hadn't wintered well and needed to be repaired. I asked why you were still listing a pool on the web sites and they said they had contacted both the expedia and Days Inn web sites to have it posted but both sites hadn't corrected the error. The last day of our stay at breakfast I heard another patron complain about the pool and they were told they could use a sister sites pool. I was upset I wasn't given that option or even told about it. The room's easy to find outlet was worn out and if you plugged a plug into it, it fell right out. If you searched you could find another outlet but it wasn't convenient to use. The breakfast was plain toast or cereal with yogurt or apples. Same every day of our 4 day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fred from fruitland, nm

graduation to a better stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Come in for a graduation. No problems during the stay. The front desk personnel were competent yet not overly friendly. The morning breakfast area was a little lacking in variety. The room itself was very comfortable. Th refrigerator was hard to adjust and had some food freeze.