Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Don from Colorado

Yuck

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: sound attenuation
Noisy - could hear 15 rooms closing doors while in my room. Could hear conversations, distinct words, of couple in the next room until 2 AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nessa from Utah

Hidden diamond

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Very nice, quiet, lilttle getaway! Felt comfy and staff was great.
2 out of 5
by shauna from logan, utah

Disappointing

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Bedding was old. Rooms Need painted
Location: Close to BYU
This motel is run down and needs maintaince. I found the bedding old and worn. Room seemed dingy and old
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank You very much Shauna for taking your time to post a review about your stay at our hotel, I am sorry to hear that the hotel room was not up to the standard you expected, we will take your view into consideration and will try to make improvements accordingly. Thank You once again Harry Rathod General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from Alberta Canada

Best thing was price. Poor noise control, wrinkly

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: The price & front staff
Cons: sheets terribly wrinkled & untucked for 3 days.Vacum every 2 days.
Location: We were with family.
The price was great, the noise was pretty bad. Slamming of the neighbors doors, passing motorist noise. The sheets & curtains were VERY wrinkly. The sheets kept slipping off in the night & went unsmoothed out for the full 4 day stay. I had fingernail clippings on the floor for the 1st 3 days finally vacuumed. The staff at front were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by johnny from az

treated real nice,,thanks again

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: the people who worked the front desk were very helpful and extra nice,, the guy on the morning of the 4th was really awesome , help with directions to
Cons: everything was real good,,a little better selection on the breakfast, but for the price it was good
Location: that was the only bad think , was the location,, 3 miles away from the 15 hwy,,
we just stayed one night but when I go back to see me brother who has cancer next month I will choose you guys,, the people at the front desk helped me so much with directions and a good place to eat,,thanks so much,, breakfast was okay, not a bad selection but maybe more,,no complaining
1 out of 5
by Sharee from Salt Lake City

Felt like I was living in an SNL skit

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Zero things.
Cons: Speach therapy.
Location: Denny's was surprisingly good for a Denny's.
Let me just say first of all that me and my fiance were coming to this hotel, quite inebriated. We were doing the right thing by getting a cab and finding a place to stay after leaving a party on a Saturday night. In my drunken state, I booked this Day's Inn on the expedia website. While trying to check in, the gentleman on duty I swear was not being helpful, knowing we were drunk. The man could speak english, but I swear he was messing with us in his pronunciation, it was the most infuriating thing I have ever experienced. He did not explain to us that we had booked the room for the following night, just kept mumbling on incoherently. I know it was him, because we went across the street and got a room no problem, and I believe the desk worker thought we were quite charming drunks, (which we are.) Never been so frustrated. I wish I could see the tape of me trying to get real words out of this gentleman. So dang frustrating. Don't go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to BYU.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Location: BYU games are very close from here.
Very clean. Nice pillows and comfy bed. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hans from Toronto

OK for the price

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Close to campus, breakfast not too bad
Cons: Heating system a bit noisy, parking sometimes a bit full
Location: Close to campus, BYU, and to town, Provo
Staff were helpful and friendly. Everything was o.k. given the price. It is located close to BYU campus and I had come to Provo to visit a friend who worked on campus. It is a typical, normal American motel, nothing more and nothing less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anonymous from USA

Cheap

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place for overnight stay. while check in the desk staff was not helpful. The Wi-Fi do not work. In hotel description its say Refrigerator and microwave in room which was not there and it was an inconvenience for us. The walls are paper thin , we could hear noise from all sides of our room, also our neighbors were too noisy. Other wise it was ok for one night. I wont stay here next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelli from SD

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a clean, comfortable room at a very reasonable rate. They had a free continental breakfast & free Wi-Fi. I would not hesitate to stay there again.