Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Close to Freeway. Good location.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: I really liked its location and the price.
Cons: The parking situation.
Location: Very close to Provo and Orem where everything we needed was located. The hotel was easy to get to and the traffic was ok for the time of day.
It was clean and comfortable. The parking was a little tight, but it worked out well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robertfrom Olympia, WA

Convenient to I-84 on Center Street, Provo

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Traveling across the west and needed a place to stay in Provo to visit a friend. Convenient location on Center Street near I-84. Clean, non-smoking room at a good price. Continental breakfast is forgettable but otherwise very satisfactory.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dirty room and uncleaned/vacuumed carpets... :(

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room looked like it had not been clean for several visits. The floor was dirty and dusty and the fridge still had garbage in it. The pictures are not of the room also. My room was quite outdated with old bed covers and terrible pillows and blankets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overall

Posted Dec 18, 2014
The room was great, but it's a bit pricey for an Econolodge. The lady at the front was also very rude and condescending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the freeway, inexpensive

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, prices were great, ability to set temperature was a plus.
Cons: Breakfast is awful. Slightly noisy with not much insulation from outside noise.
Location: Right next to freeway.
Staff was pleasant during my late check-in. Room was mostly clean, though could have used a vacuum. Interesting furniture, refrigerator and coffee at sink area. Heater kept the room at perfect temperature! Slightly noisy as it seemed like the hotel was popular with truck drivers so diesel vehicles were coming in and out. "Breakfast" was prepacked pastries so that was disappointing. Good room for the money and easy freeway access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joshua Foyfrom Kaysville, Utah

Close to freeway and BYU

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to the CLAS Rope course Halloween cruise and this hotel is one mile from it. Very close to I-15 and BYU.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Econo Lodge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

needs work but good

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was OK. The room needed work but at the price we paid I didn't expect "the Ritz.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A/C inop. Breakfast sucks

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hot night, was unable to sleep without AC (motor runs, no cooling), Decommissioned water heater graced hallway next to room door. Motel full. Breakfast is mini-fridge with 4-oz yoghurts and fake orange-flavor beverage, also available was white bread with toaster, and puffed wheat -- little of usual stuff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobfrom Manti

Provo Econo Lodge

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lady at the motel was a terrible person! she should be terminated immediately, she was very rude, and actually came close to accusing me of stealing towels. Beer bottle left in the fridge from the previous customer. Told me that I would have to park my truck and trailer across the street at another business, and that if I didn't move my vehicle by a certain time, that, that business would have me towed., When I first arrived at the hotel, the door was locked which is somewhat understandable since I did arrive at about 12:15 AM, but when she answered the door, her immediate response to me was; "what do you want". She was extremely rude and hostile to me. There were two bath towels and one wash cloth. I was working out of town, with an employee. When I went downstairs to ask for another wash cloth, she told me that there were plenty of extra towels in the closet. there were not any extra, she basically told me that there were towels there, then had the nerve to ask me what happened to the towels that were there. I told her that I wanted to cancel my reservation and that if I did that I was going to still have to pay for the room, I then told her that I would be calling Hotels.com and she then became even more hostile to me, This was a terrible rude woman.... FIRE HER!