Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overall

Posted Dec 18, 2014
The room was great, but it's a bit pricey for an Econolodge. The lady at the front was also very rude and condescending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the freeway, inexpensive

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, prices were great, ability to set temperature was a plus.
Cons: Breakfast is awful. Slightly noisy with not much insulation from outside noise.
Location: Right next to freeway.
Staff was pleasant during my late check-in. Room was mostly clean, though could have used a vacuum. Interesting furniture, refrigerator and coffee at sink area. Heater kept the room at perfect temperature! Slightly noisy as it seemed like the hotel was popular with truck drivers so diesel vehicles were coming in and out. "Breakfast" was prepacked pastries so that was disappointing. Good room for the money and easy freeway access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joshua Foyfrom Kaysville, Utah

Close to freeway and BYU

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to the CLAS Rope course Halloween cruise and this hotel is one mile from it. Very close to I-15 and BYU.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Econo Lodge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

needs work but good

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was OK. The room needed work but at the price we paid I didn't expect "the Ritz.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A/C inop. Breakfast sucks

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hot night, was unable to sleep without AC (motor runs, no cooling), Decommissioned water heater graced hallway next to room door. Motel full. Breakfast is mini-fridge with 4-oz yoghurts and fake orange-flavor beverage, also available was white bread with toaster, and puffed wheat -- little of usual stuff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobfrom Manti

Provo Econo Lodge

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lady at the motel was a terrible person! she should be terminated immediately, she was very rude, and actually came close to accusing me of stealing towels. Beer bottle left in the fridge from the previous customer. Told me that I would have to park my truck and trailer across the street at another business, and that if I didn't move my vehicle by a certain time, that, that business would have me towed., When I first arrived at the hotel, the door was locked which is somewhat understandable since I did arrive at about 12:15 AM, but when she answered the door, her immediate response to me was; "what do you want". She was extremely rude and hostile to me. There were two bath towels and one wash cloth. I was working out of town, with an employee. When I went downstairs to ask for another wash cloth, she told me that there were plenty of extra towels in the closet. there were not any extra, she basically told me that there were towels there, then had the nerve to ask me what happened to the towels that were there. I told her that I wanted to cancel my reservation and that if I did that I was going to still have to pay for the room, I then told her that I would be calling Hotels.com and she then became even more hostile to me, This was a terrible rude woman.... FIRE HER!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Fine for what it is

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was honestly a bit sketchy. Neighbourhood seemed okay, but room smelled bad and breakfast in the morning was hardly worth it. It's a fine place to stay if you're passing through, but you can probably do better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lesliefrom Clinton Utah

Clean and convenient

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean, but had a weird smell - a cleaning agent maybe? Good climate control. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hollyfrom Washington DC

Great location, close to Highway 15, but quiet

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to get to and centrally located in Provo Utah. Short drive to restaurants, shopping and entertainment. A great value for the price and the staff was very friendly. I will stay here again.