Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a family stay, but definitely not 5 star

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel has great family facilities such as a basketball/ tennis court. The rooms were comfortable and spacious as well. We would stay again, but I
Location: Great location, near to everything.
The car park pavement makes the interior carpets filthy. If you go barefoot in the hotel room expect dirty feet. They should have stricter rules for pets. One dog left a terrible door in the elevator. The pool has way too much chlorine in it. Last year when my children stayed they had red, sore eyes and they did again this year. The chlorine levels are not right. The pool guy needs to put a sign on the entry door when testing the pool so parents know to keep kids out. The hotel staff need to anticipate the needs of their guests more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from DFW

Convenient

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Better breakfast than many.
Cons: Dining area is not laid out very well - a little cramped.
Nice property, conveniently located to UVU & BYU. Quiet except for kids running in the hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Wonderful place to stay. Very helpful staff. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room, breakfast lacking

Posted Apr 5, 2014
The room was comfortable and well appointed. Comfy bed. Didn't care for the breakfast. The ham slices floating in water was pretty disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2014
Dear valued guest, I want to thank you for chososing to stay at the Provo Residence Inn by Marriott. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review concerning your most recent stay . It is our goal to ensure you have a terrific experience. I'm happy to know that overall you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for leetting me know concerning the ham slices. I will ensure to pass on your information to our breakfast staff so that we can provide only the best experience. Have a terrific day, Brady Willardson General Manager - Provo Residence Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nina from York PA

Great hotel for parents of BYU students.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bedding, very clean, great breakfast.
Location: BYU, Provo downtown attractions,
Stayed for 3 nights to visit our BYU student - our ground floor room was lovely! Very clean, thoughtfully laid out and the staff was extremely friendly. The whole family enjoyed the morning breakfast - thank you to the great gals who staff the dining area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from SoCal

Great room, great service

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay. No complaints. Staff was very accommodating. Having kitchen let us eat romantic candle lit dinners and save enough money to make up the difference with a cheaper motel. Good breakfast every day and complimentary dinners once or twice a week! Near BYU, shopping, restaurants, but nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark O. from South Lyon, MI

Very pleased - Would stay again

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay. The suites are great. Very comfortable bed and an efficient layout. We practically felt we had a home away from home. We spent Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. The breakfast is good. Front desk employees were cheerful and helpful even when working on these holidays. We had a toilet flood late one night and although maintenance staff were not available, the lady working the front desk immediately came to assist us. Towels were provided and we were able to vacate our suite and enter the very adjacent suite to ours. Now this was great service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2014
Hi Mark, I am so happy you stayed with us and to know that my staff were able to take care of you. I look forward to your return. Have a terrific day, Brady Willardon General Manager - Provo Residence Inn by Marriott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Murrieta, CA

Close to BYU, MTC, etc.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: A Wonderful and friendly staff.
Location: Very close to several restaurants, BYU, the MTC and the Provo temple. Two malls nearby. It is a little ways off the freeway but well worth it.
A very nice place to stay. The BEST staff ever. Super friendly and helpful. Dinner was provided and so was breakfast and that saved us time and money. The Expedia rate was $20 cheaper than anything posted on the Marriott website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kurt from Utah

Pleasant hotel in good area

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here before heading up to my mothers house in the neighborhood up the bench. It was very convenient and was a good, clean, well maintained hotel. It was exactly what we needed. The only objection was that the shampoo, lotion, and conditioner were almost empty when we checked in. Not sure if it was overlooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Miranda from Wyoming

Overall, great hotel.

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and I enjoyed my stay. The reason I gave a 3 on the cleaniness of the room was because of an incident that happened on my last day there. A housekeeper left their used gum on my bathroom counter. Other than that gross encounter, I really did enjoy the hotel.