Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great amenities

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort convenience service
Cons: Our suite was verynice but the bathroom was off the bedroom which made it inconvenient and uncomfortable for persons sleeping on pull out couch in lim
Location: BYU about a mile away. The free shuttle service was so convenient. We were attending Education Week at BYU and the shuttle service was perfect.
We stayed a week and really have no complaints. The suite was comfortable. THere are no rooms with views of mountains but with the free shuttle service daily and the great breakfast every morning we can't complain. Staff was exceptional and the rooms were clean. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay at our Residence Inn Provo. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning our shuttles and other amenities that we offer to our guests. We are excited to see you again when you return. Have a wonderful day! Warmest Regards, Michael Gregson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great place to stay in Provo

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, room amenities
Cons: It would be nice if they used more modern colors and design in the rooms, but I"m really reaching.
Location: We just were driving through, but we hear there's hiking nearby, and we had some of the best El Salvadorian food (and we're from LA)!
Hotel staff was awesome, room was even better than advertised, we're contemplating a return because of our great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Residence Inn Provo. We are thrilled to hear that you are going to be coming back soon and assure you that we will take great care of you during your stay. Thank you for your comments about our rooms as well! We look forward to seeing you soon. Have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a family stay, but definitely not 5 star

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel has great family facilities such as a basketball/ tennis court. The rooms were comfortable and spacious as well. We would stay again, but I
Location: Great location, near to everything.
The car park pavement makes the interior carpets filthy. If you go barefoot in the hotel room expect dirty feet. They should have stricter rules for pets. One dog left a terrible door in the elevator. The pool has way too much chlorine in it. Last year when my children stayed they had red, sore eyes and they did again this year. The chlorine levels are not right. The pool guy needs to put a sign on the entry door when testing the pool so parents know to keep kids out. The hotel staff need to anticipate the needs of their guests more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Brady, Hotel Management
Dear patron, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your experience. I truly appreciate you bringing the items mentioned in your comments to my attention. I will share your message to our property team in order to correct any less than satisfactory items. Warm regards, Provo Residence Inn General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DMB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from DFW

Convenient

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Better breakfast than many.
Cons: Dining area is not laid out very well - a little cramped.
Nice property, conveniently located to UVU & BYU. Quiet except for kids running in the hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by T & S from Wisconsin

convient to the highway

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was one of the best we ever encountered. We travel yearly for business and found this hotel to be ranked up with the 4 star hotels. The general manager took extra effort to make us feel comfortable and make our stay memorable. She was very concerned about our comfort and our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Brady, Hotel Management
I am thrilled to learn that you ennjoyed your edxperience. Thank you for providing a wonderful review. We look forward to your return. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by World traveler from California

Great stay

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved staying here check in was quick the young woman checking us in was so friendly and offered all the information we needed before even asking. Great employee. Great breakfast. Room comfortable. Will stay here agin for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James from Oregon

time for a renovation

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have been staying here for years but the place is showing its age. Staff is always very helpful but this is the first time I considered not coming back. Time for a renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Wonderful place to stay. Very helpful staff. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com