Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

Below Par

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location only
Cons: Maid service could have done their job. The room needed a good cleaning to improve the musty smell. And new pillows were needed.
We chose this hotel because of its location. The room smelled very very musty and the room was very hot when we arrived. The cooler was off. It took several hours to cool down. The pillows were flat and hard, the worst I have ever slept on. The next morning the breakfast was not much. Only waffles, some cereal and not much more. We left for the day and when we returned our room still had not been cleaned. I called the front desk and was told we had a "Do not Disturb" sign out. (We did only for less than 10 minutes when we went down for our little breakfast.) They told me pretty much, too bad, so sad. So I asked for more towels and we made our own beds. We will not stay there again. For the price we paid, I would have expected more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Needs renovation.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Outdated hotel, that needs to be updated. This hotel does not seem to be in the best area of town,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Staff friendly and helpful

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Staff was helpful hotel was clean and inviting only issue was air conditioner did not work well room was a little warm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tired traveler from los angeles, california

Freeway close, clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The rooms were nice, exhaust fan was broken (very loud). I advised them of the problem with the fan upon checkout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Regular road side motel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Comfy room good bed and bathroom, clean. No frills but I didn't want any.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water Damage

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Was told they had a pipe break so there was some cosmetic damage. There was a hole in our ceiling and the room stunk like mildew. Had to leave window open and buy Fabreeze. Also there was no hot water to shower with until almost 11 that night. Front desk told us "there haven't been any other complaints, but will check on it. Called back and said everything was fine but they would have maintenance check it the next day."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to my family.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It's a Super 8.
Location: Close to Cabellas.
Stayed there several times only because of location. They had recently had water damage & were in the process of recarpeting & painting, so odors were not good. But couldn't be helped without closing down during refurbishing.
2 out of 5
by nancy from wyoming

Pretty run down!!

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: Where to start....
Location: We were not there long enough.
This was one of the wrost Super 8 we have stayed in. Pillows small and only three for a king size bed. The bed was very VERY hard, we like a firm bed, but this was like concrete! The room and halls all had small drilled holes every 10 to 12 inches apart along the floorboard with insulation and drywall bits here and there. The whole hotel just seemed old and worn out. On the plus side the staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When a hotel is almost all flooded, why would it b

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Why on earth would they still be open when 2/3 of it has been flooded and is unusable? The rate due to the conditions was a rip off! This is the last time we will stay here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sonya from Northern Illinois

FLOOD DAMAGED

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had flooded and they were unable to accommodate me. They then told me I would have to stay next door and pay double what I had paid for this stay. Luckily, the hotels.com customer service called me directly and told me that Super 8 would have to pay the difference, but it was already too late as I had already made other arrangements.