Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentone, CA

Comfortable, clean and roomy!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Everything! Conveniently located next to the freeway and a big room which is appointed with everything a traveler needs for a day or a week!
Location: Orem is a lovely city, Sundance resort is just up the mountain, Bridal Veil Falls is beautiful and close by.
Without writing an essay (which I could do!) I'll just say that my stay at this hotel was unexpectedly delightful. The room is like a mini-suite, large, full kitchen stocked with everything a traveler needs to prepare a quick meal in-room, including dishes and silverware and a large refrigerator with freezer as well. Bed was really comfortable, TV good quality and overall clean and fresh feeling. Free breakfast with a myriad of hot and cold options, and I was delighted by the huge bowl of gorgeous nectarines that was available! Friendly staff rounded out a pleasant stay. Close proximity to the freeway, but I found the night to be very quiet, so it was a perfect blend of convenience and comfort. Well, looks like I wrote that essay after all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great for long-term stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price for room with kitchen - would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Craig from San Clemente

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect location, price could be better but besides that it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenn from Utah

Doctors visits

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to stay for a series of doctor visits and my 12 day stay was very comfortable because of the staff and accimidations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tasha from Central utah

Loved this hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved staying at this hotel! Loved that I had a kitchenette and it was clean and the beds were comfortable with extra pillows! It's close to the freeway. The only thing I had a gripe about is the parking. No big deal. Breakfast was good. Service was good. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry Herrera from Orem, Utah

sundance

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were surprised to be upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. It made our stay the most comfortable and will consider it for the next year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maxwell from Corona, CA

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has deteriorated. It looks as if it is dire need of refurbishing. Our room looked as if it had been ridden hard and out away wet. The carpet was in need of cleaning, and there were places where the carpet had been torn and left untouched. The sofa had a large tear in one of the cushions. We are truly disappointed in this facility now. We have stayed there at least once a year since it was new. I don't think they have ever attempted to upgrade it. The staff was very pleasant and worked very hard at being good hosts. There is just so much a person can do to overcome lack of maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer from Pleasant Grove, UT

Roll of the Dice

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whenever you stay in a hotel, it's truly a roll of the dice. There are way too many variables for anyone to give a true rating unless things are super bad. This hotel is in great condition, conveniently located to the freeway and shopping. The floor plan is nice and spacious - bright and cheery with full kitchens. Surprisingly, another reviewer mentioned the sink plugging up and mine was horribly plugged as well. The biggest variable is always other guests. The person above us sounded like they pulled an all-nighter, walking up and down all night (so we pulled an all-nighter too!). There were lots of construction workers staying here drinking and socializing all night so the pool wasn't really a possibility for us to take advantage of. The freeway noise didn't bother me like other guests mentioned and our room was right against it. The breakfast was {meh} - packaged muffins, breads, oatmeal, waffle station, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, juices, fruit, and yogurts. I could see how it can quickly become congested in the serving area but there was no one in there when we went. Overall, newer hotel. I'd recommend it but with other guests - you never know what you'll get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from Las Vegas

Great hotel, but too close to highway noise

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great, but we were on the second floor on the side that faces I-15 freeway; all night we could hear trucks humming down the highway. Convenience of location was somewhat hindered by the noise levels from the traffic. Very nice facility other than that, well-maintained, staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dennis Smith from Orlando, FL

Recent Stay

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Ideal location and priced right. The hotel staff were very accommodating and went out of their way to help. The room was very nice and hotel was very clean and in excellent shape.