Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Not what was expected

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is my second time staying here and I have noticed the cleaness of the hotel has gone down hill. We had to have someone come and re-clean the room, and even then, it still was not what I would consider clean. Maybe a training course to show the employees "HOW" to clean would be helpful. If the standareds go down the toilet, the hotel won't be far behind. Overall, the hotel is a nice one,but would hate to see it crash and burn. Would I revisit? Maybe I would give it one more shot. If it doesn't meet my approval, then I would have to say it would be my last visit. The old saying is 3 times is a charm, or 3 strikes and you're out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Pryor

Posted Jul 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
the owner must be really worried about electricity usage. every day after i left the room he would turn the AC completely OFF. Then, when arriving after 10pm on a day that the outside temp was over 100 degrees, the room would be over 90 degrees and stagnant. it took about an hour for the room to cool off each night. miserable way to fall asleep. I complained, the only response from the owner? "The AC unit in your room is brand new."
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Days Inn in Pryor OK

Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
My stay was a pretty good one, with one exception I had a key card that didn't work. I talked with the guy at the front desk he told me I had 2 cards already. This statement didn't make since to me because I handed him the card I had and told him it wasn't letting me in. He swiped the card and told me it should work now. I went back down the hall and tried again, still not working. I went back up to the desk and he came back tried my card himself and it didn't work so he let me in with his card. He never offered to replace the card with a new one or apologize for the innconvience of the key not working. He did ask "is he not in there?" referring to my husband. I told him yes but he is asleep and I didn't want to wake him. Thought that was beside the point of my key not working. Other than that it was a pretty good stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Pryor, Okla.

Posted Mar 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel looks ok from the outside; however, the room was filthy. The blankets and bathroom were gross. The "free" continental breakfast was almost nonexistent and what was there did not look edible. We ended up eating breakfast somewhere else. We found out afterwards that another family member had a similiar experience over a year ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami, OK

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
It was nice enough, for the money it was a real bargain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Noisy but cheap!

Posted Nov 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located right on Hwy 69, a major trucking route through eastern OK, as a result, very noisy with passing semi trucks all through the night, as well as the rail line that parallels the highway! Some better insulated windows would make a huge difference on the rooms on the front side of the hotel. The rooms are small, almost a bit cramped. Mirrors can make a room appear larger, but it was annoying to have a mirror stretching the entire wall at the head of the bed, not to mention the overly bright fluorescent lighting and the lack of power outlets! Room did have a fridge, microwave and coffee maker, however only 2 power outlets. Problem solved itself as the refrigerator didnt work anyway! The wireless internet was reliable and speedy which was nice. The bed however was stiff as a board, very uncomfortable. I could see using this hotel for 1 night stay, but 3 nights as we did, was too much to handle, spend the extra money and book one of 2 other hotels just 200 yrds further down the road, get a pool and spa as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great room for the money

Posted Sep 24, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel and room was clean and staff friendly. There was a microwave, small refig, coffee pot w/coffe and hot chocolate, a iron and ironing broad for the using. If I had longer to stay this is where I would want to be. The only thing what could be changed would be more hot food for breakfast, they ran out by 8:30am.