Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Llalpaca from London

Very good budget option in Puebla

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was easy to find with free parking nearby. The room was comfortable and clean with a good shower. The only downsides were an extremely noisy fridge in the room and very weak wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get a little more of what you pay

Posted Dec 29, 2013
This is a simple place, you get what you pay for and a little more. Not luxury at all. Located in a safe and convenient place only 3 blocks away from Zocalo. It is a 12 room hotel, clean, and good to spend the night. It could use a little help in maintenance, it is starting to show age. With professional decoration could compete with a boutique hotel but then you might have to pay the price of something you might not need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get a little more of what you pay

Posted Dec 29, 2013
This is a simple place, you get what you pay for and a little more. Not luxury at all. Located in a safe and convenient place only 3 blocks away from Zocalo. It is a 12 room hotel, clean, and good to spend the night. It could use a little help in maintenance, it is starting to show age. With professional decoration could compete with a boutique hotel but then you might have to pay the price of something you might not need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paloma from New York

Very good!

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beyond don´t having room service for food, the place is very clean and the service it was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alex from California

Beware!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room 10 - stay away! Read a review from before. Did not heed warning. Should've. If youre a germ-a-phobe, don't stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Cheney, WA

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very nice about changing room from first night (very noisy because in front over the street); second room was perfect. Nice coffee shop next door. Some people might not like paying in full in advance with no refund, but this was not a problem for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norita

Pleasure

Posted Nov 14, 2013
I have been traveling to Puebla offten, I loved this place!! The staff was very friendly, and loved the look and feel of the hotel, it was a little further from the Zócalo but well worth the walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gwen from Kelowna, B.C.

great price/loaction

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location and value. Maid was excellent (items replenished every day). Had bottled water every day. Felt safe.
Cons: when they have a fridge and microwave a few utensils/dishes would be nice. A cloth for the kitchen area would also be useful.
Location: Only three blocks to the Zocalo with restaurants and mini marts all around.
We stayed at this hotel for a week. We arrived at 12:30 and they checked us in right away. They did not speak a lot of English but we managed to check in and communicate throughout our stay just fine. Great maid and three bottles of water every day. We left the maid 20 pesos a day. We have been to Mexico 15 times and this was probably the most comfortable bed I've ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edmundo from PR

Great for price

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great if you need just stay few hours by day. No Enought ventilation in rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tlcdopejack from London

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although it was only a short stay I really enjoy my experience. It has this colonial courtyard decor inside and outside.