Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, Florida

Nice hotel in historic building .

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The Hotel is conveniently located in the historic district within 5 walking minutes from the Zocalo, the central Plaza. The whole historic district can be walked from there within about half an hour. There are two parts of the hotel so make sure you choose the more expensive one for better rooms. The rooms, called suites, are very spacious, decorated with antique furniture. the bathrooms are furnished simple but functional. After all it is a very old building. Room and bathroom were very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful, with some knowledge of the English language. Included breakfast was simple but satisfying. There are some parking spaces in front of the hotel in case you have a car. There was some noise during the night from the street, especially on the weekend, so sleep quality was somehow affected, but you are in the center of the city after all. In any case, Puebla was worth a trip. Don't miss the ruins of Cholula and Tlaxcalla area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by memofrom nuevo leon

buena ubicacion

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
muy buena ubicacion , el hotel es muy antigo al igual sus recamaras pero es algo que han conservado y que lo caracteriza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Agradable hotel estilo colonial

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Decoración
Cons: Desayuno
Hotel con una excelente decoración y arquitectura colonial. Muy bien ubicado a una cuadra de la catedral.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david

Hotel inscrito en el centro de Puebla

Posted May 31, 2014
Cómoda, cumple con lo mínimo requerido. La construcción es una belleza, sin embargo falta que se renueven instalaciones
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alejandrofrom México, DF

Sobrio, le falta actualización o remodelación

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
El servicio excelente pero le falta mantenimiento, una actualización, la zona de ubicación excelente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gee Yanesfrom Oakland

Convenience Location

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Hotel was ok, it has a very convenience location which made our trip easy, some noise during day time, but quiet at night. Overall, I do recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel with great location

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Cons: clean the bathrooms.
Hotel Casa de la Palma is an interesting hotel with a fantastic location (1 block from zócalo and cathedral). The lobby and rooms were chock full of 19th-century period pieces and an excess of china figurines. The suites are immense, the beds comfortable, and the sheets were clean and soft. My only real beef with this hotel is that the bathroom could have been cleaner. Nothing worse than seeing someone's long black hairs in the shower (when you have short blonde hair) and toothpaste spatter on the wall behind the sink. The staff was friendly enough, and the breakfast was fine. Also, the window are sound-proof so the rooms are pretty quiet.
2 out of 5
by Sebfrom Mexico City

So disappointing!

Posted May 6, 2013
The staff is nice but this hotel is dated and in bad condition. My room was dusty and dated; old dusty carpet, dusty ugly bed cover, dusty curtains. The white sheets had stains and a long black hair that was not mine and the pillows a poor quality foam chips. A light bulb was missing in the bathroom and I had a general feeling of dirtiness. In addition, the breakfast that is included is boring and they did not have a parking for my car so I parked at the public parking next to the hotel for around 30$ for 24h! I booked the room on Expedia when I saw the picture of the room but it seems that the picture was a different suite. I travel a lot and that was the worst hotel I have visited for the las 10 years. There are better options in Puebla, no I know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México D.F.

Gran hotel, cuidado con el estacionamiento

Posted Feb 5, 2013
Pros: El lugar, el ambiente, la comida, la amabilidad y la limpieza
Cons: El estacionamiento
Location: Excelente, no se puede pedir más si lo que uno quiere es quedarse en el Centro Histórico a un paso de todo.
Es un hotel precioso, con una ubicación inmejorable. Con lo único que hay que tener cuidado es con el estacionamiento. Aunque efectivamente el hotel cuenta con algunos especios, no tiene lugares para todos los cuartos. Hay un estacionamiento que abre las 24 hrs como a 20 metros del hotel, sobre la misma calle. Sino, uno queda a merced de los acomododadores o "viene-viene" que se van turnando durante el día y cada uno quiere una "cooperación" de 30 pesos. Por lo demás, todo es excelente, hasta el desayuno incluído en la tarifa del hotel.