Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gee Yanes from Oakland

Convenience Location

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Hotel was ok, it has a very convenience location which made our trip easy, some noise during day time, but quiet at night. Overall, I do recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel with great location

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Cons: clean the bathrooms.
Hotel Casa de la Palma is an interesting hotel with a fantastic location (1 block from zócalo and cathedral). The lobby and rooms were chock full of 19th-century period pieces and an excess of china figurines. The suites are immense, the beds comfortable, and the sheets were clean and soft. My only real beef with this hotel is that the bathroom could have been cleaner. Nothing worse than seeing someone's long black hairs in the shower (when you have short blonde hair) and toothpaste spatter on the wall behind the sink. The staff was friendly enough, and the breakfast was fine. Also, the window are sound-proof so the rooms are pretty quiet.
2 out of 5
by Seb from Mexico City

So disappointing!

Posted May 6, 2013
The staff is nice but this hotel is dated and in bad condition. My room was dusty and dated; old dusty carpet, dusty ugly bed cover, dusty curtains. The white sheets had stains and a long black hair that was not mine and the pillows a poor quality foam chips. A light bulb was missing in the bathroom and I had a general feeling of dirtiness. In addition, the breakfast that is included is boring and they did not have a parking for my car so I parked at the public parking next to the hotel for around 30$ for 24h! I booked the room on Expedia when I saw the picture of the room but it seems that the picture was a different suite. I travel a lot and that was the worst hotel I have visited for the las 10 years. There are better options in Puebla, no I know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maury

Maury Estes Review

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and area. Diana was very helpful at front desk and with any questions. All staff was professional. No elevators could be a handicap for some guests. Nice restaurants and shops in the immediate area. I would recommend the hotel and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle

Beautiful little hotel in a great location.

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: Hotel location and the size of the room - it was a palace!
Cons: The bad sewage smell in the bathroom.
Location: A block away from the Zocalo and within walking distance of tons of restaurants, shops, markets and cafes. Couldn't ask for a better location!
This hotel is beautiful and very well located, super close to the Zocalo. Check in was very easy even though I arrived a few hours before check-in time. The staff was very friendly and the room was huge. The bed was really comfortable and the room had a small balcony that overlooked the street. The only problem was that the bathroom smelled pretty strongly like sewage - not pleasant at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, beautiful period building

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Position, position, position - very close to the Zocalo but just far enough away so it wasn't noisy. Friendly, helpful staff. Period character room, good size, comfortable bed. Plumbing good. Beautiful building. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2012
The Hotel was in a great location! The room was amazingly spacious and vintage. All staff was exceptional and willing to give personal assistance.
2 out of 5
by maxipoo

No thanks. Much better choices around town.

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Never received an important early morning wake up call after initial and follow-up requests. Historical is great but not combined with a moldy and slightly sewagey smell. One clerk was friendly, another rather snooty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Atlanta

Casa de la Palma

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Pros: Nice rooms, nice staff
Cons: No place to sit and relax.
Location: Excellent location, just off the Zocola
Very nice, small hotel, very convenient to the Zocola. Nice street. All the employees were very nice and spoke enough English to answer our questions. Only wish our room or the hotel lobby had some comfortable seating.