Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by IMAR from UK

ok hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We choose this hotel because it had an outdoor heated pool and a Jacuzzi but neither of them were working so the extra money we paid was useless...Also at check in they had not yet received our hotels.com booking which made the check in a longer than expected process. Same at check out, they were looking for how much they should charge us and had to prove that the hotel night was prepaid. Breakfast that was included was simple and ok but with only 2 choices. There was a band playing for breakfast which was nice but a bit on the loud side. Did appreciate on site free parking. Staff is nice and helpful even though they were confused due to the fact that they had not received the booking. Overall the hotel itself is quite nice - old building - but do not stay by the staircase and I would recommend last (4th) floor as noise insulation is not good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryan from Los Angeles

Puebla visit

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
My first time visiting Puebla and it is definitely a positive experience. The location and the upgrading of such an old place exceeded my expectations. The staff was always friendly and ready to be of help all the time. Many countries, cities and hotels I have stayed over the years and I would recommend Hotel Posada San Pedro. Thank you for the fond memories. ..... Vistor from Los Angeles
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryan from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful city that deserves to be on the world heritage site. Over 2000 historic architecturally beautiful buildings.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveler

Puebla Family Vacation

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is really old and with very poor maintenance, it screams for a re-model! The staff is very attentitive. Location is what made us stay there, basically at the heart of T&E historic district, walking distance to all the historic attractions and museums.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by xavier from Mexico

FOR LONG STAYS IS NOT A RECOMENDABLE HOTEL

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: THE LOCATION
Location: FINE
the room is small, the TV IS VERY SMALL, LOCATION GOOD,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One ofbthe worst hotels ever!

Posted Aug 25, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location, close to main downtown square and attractions.
Terrible. Stay far, far away! Bed and pillows are so uncomfortable. The bathroom was tiny and the shower was disgusting. Employees where less than helpful, and very indifferent and lazy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Neat Hotel but....

Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
....there are a few negatives that really hurt the experience. Things like sewer odor outside and in the building. Shower stall was small with low water pressure. The restaurant staff was 5 star and the food Excellent and original!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

Never stay again

Posted Dec 17, 2010
We had a awful experience at this hotel. 1) No water; when we came back to the hotel room after some drink and tried to take shower, there were no water coming from the tub. We called the reception, and waited about 30 min. Then, we had to change the room around 2:00 am! 2) Bathroom was smelly: In both rooms, the bathrooms were smelling bad. 3) Not caring about customers' possessions: We parked our car in their parking and handed them the key as it was valet parking. When we got back to our car, the key was attached to the car and all the car doors were left unlocked. 4) Very noisy club music in weekend: At check in, the receptionist asked us whether we liked a garden-faced room or street-faced one. We chose the garden faced one because they said it was more quiet. But from the evening, very loud and bad-taste music from their night club disturbed us and it continued until midnight. The music was all around the hotel. There were some groups having dinner at the hotel restaurant, I felt sorry for them as they seemed not to be able to have a nice chat because of the noise! 5) Unfriendly atmosphere: The attitude of the staff were not the ones we expect for that class of hotels, which means 'unprofessional'. We did not feel that we were welcomed. The only 'raison d'ĂȘtre' of that hotel is their very convenient location. It is fair to say that their location is great. Apart from that, only problems.