Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norita from San Diego

close to the park

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Have hot water
Location: Near the park and all the resturants
We enjoyed our stay, the staff as very friendly and very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
by cromwell from el paso

nice

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Levittown, NY

Great Location

Posted Feb 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was great. However, the room was a little small and very basic. No breakfast incluyded with the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I were originally put in a dark fairly small room in the back with lots of construction noise. We asked (with some difficulty because of our limited Spanish and the desks limited English) and were moved to a larger room. The hotel was functional and centrally located with a charming interior. It was a little bit cold in the winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL, USA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California

Fantastic Location and Lovely Building

Posted Apr 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
The location (for that price) was fantastic!!! I could not have asked for a better place. As other reviews state, the rooms are VERY small. The building is over 400 years old, but well maintained (lovely)! If you are traveling with lots of luggage, these rooms will be a problem for you. But, if you travel light, the location of the hotel and the friendly staff make up for it. We asked for extra towels, not a problem, we asked for recommendations on places to visit, not a problem, we asked for WiFi code, not a problem!!! Alfredo was very helpful and friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location great...

Posted Dec 2, 2010
The hotel location is great, within a block of the main square. The room we were given when we checked in was cold, dark and very small. The sink had a leak and the faucet was very difficult to turn off. We complained the following morning and they gave us a better room without question. However, the room was still very cold. No heat and tile floors. The staff were O.K. Not overly helpful, but friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Good location

Posted Jan 7, 2009
Pros: 1) Location - the hotel is just a few steps away from the main cathedral. 2) Relatively quite given the closeness to the action Cons: 1) Rooms (especially the ones on the ground floor) are on the colder side. You will have to sleep with your sweaters on in winter. 2) The bathrooms are on the smaller side and it takes a while to get the hot water to come up in the shower.