Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Nice place / nice price

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We only had 1 issue. Ice bucket wasn't empty from previous occupant. Other than that, breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Show Low, Az

Immaculate throughout

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Neat as a pin, comfortable beds and bedding, really great breakfast with the best biscuits and gravy I've ever had, located next to a Chilis which was very convenient. I can't imagine why this is not a BW Plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gardner, KS

Canon city 7/3

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Breakfast had several choices but bland on taste. Everything else was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shirley from Canon City Colo

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Computer access was down but management voluntarily made adjustments to us...nice surprise. Breakfast was abundant choices and really good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from New York City

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Competent and courteous staff. Heater in original room was defective. Staff acted speedily and moved me to another room. Were very helpful in other ways as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not too bad.........

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff and service was great, breakfast was good and plentiful. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. Maybe a little overpriced but nothing extreme. My only issue is that the beds were hard as rocks. Aside from what to me was an uncomfortable bed, it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Stayed one night after a visit to the royal gorge railroad "Santa Train". Nice pool, good continental breakfast and comfortable room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com