Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Show Low, Az

Immaculate throughout

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Neat as a pin, comfortable beds and bedding, really great breakfast with the best biscuits and gravy I've ever had, located next to a Chilis which was very convenient. I can't imagine why this is not a BW Plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gardner, KS

Canon city 7/3

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Breakfast had several choices but bland on taste. Everything else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not too bad.........

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff and service was great, breakfast was good and plentiful. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. Maybe a little overpriced but nothing extreme. My only issue is that the beds were hard as rocks. Aside from what to me was an uncomfortable bed, it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Stayed one night after a visit to the royal gorge railroad "Santa Train". Nice pool, good continental breakfast and comfortable room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason L from Chicago

Nice Hotel on the East Side of Town

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel on the highway on the east side of town with a Denny's right out front. On the edge of a commercial district with plenty of shopping and dining. The kids enjoyed the small pool and hot tub. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and helpful. By the way, we went to the Chinese Garden restaurant two blocks away and it was authentic quality, reasonably-priced, and very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from New York

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: The exterior door at the end of the hall was quite noisy when someone came in or went out.
Location: Behind Denny's on Hwy 50.
Stayed at the Barrymore for a few nights while in Canon City on business. They are in the process of remodeling, but it did not cause an issue. Chain restaurants are close(Chili's, Denny's). I would highly recommend the deli across Hwy 50 in the shopping center with the movie theater. The room was clean and the hotel felt fresh, but there were a few places that you could tell it is a work in progress- i.e. spackle spots in a couple places on the walls, etc. Overall a good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Restaurants really close . . . and I appreciated the busniness center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and neat! Easy to get to. Breakfast just OK, but lots of restaurant nearby.