Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean, and comfortable.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Staff extremely friendly. and room clean and comfortable.
Cons: Should not take two weeks to fix Wifi
One reason I chose this hotel was it was suppose to have WiFi in the rooms. The WiFi was down, according to a long term guest, it had been down for two weeks. had to spend two hours at the McDonald's to finish a project.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Welcome to the Jungle

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location was good. Breakfast was good.
Cons: As mentioned, the climate control in the room was horrible.
Location: The location was easy enough to find and convenient to the major highways. It's in a nest of other hotels, so there are a number of eateries around.
Our room was on the south side of the hotel and was like an oven when we walked in, apparently from the sun on the drapes. We had to lower the thermostat to 64 and have the AC on all the time for the room to be bearable. Oh, and did I mention it was in the teens at night ... and we had the AC on! It was also about as quiet as a leaf blower and had a 5 minute lag time for any adjustment. We got great wireless reception, but the internet was not available for our entire 2 night stay. On the plus side, the hot breakfast was good, particularly for the price we paid for the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Pool should be heated especially in the winter.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
My experience with the hotel was overall good. Other than not being able to use the swimming pool because it was too cold, we had a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

an okay facility.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: I slept well and, to me, that is most important.
Cons: The breakfast could be healthier. Plain yogurt with fresh fruit would be great. Soy mild would also fill a need.
Location: The motel is close to the highway and was about 10 minutes from the University where we were attending a two day ballroom dancing activity.
The hot tub was not working, the pool area was too cool. There was no elevator. The wait person in the breakfast area was efficient. However, there was no fresh frui twhich I would prefer to biscuits and gravy and juice. We had to ask for most everything we needed---the waffle mixture, the coffee, the pot was empty. The wait person was bringing out one pitcher at a time. When we asked about the fresh fruit, we were told that the person who was supposed to buy it hadn't done so. We talked to the manager, and the fruit was there the next day. I was impressed with your policy of saving on water. We don't mind using towels for two or more days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Superior, MT

Nice hotel that has a good price for what you get.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: I really liked the breakfast. There was a good variety of items to choose from and the staff filled items as they needed to.and everything was fresh.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Great location with restaurants near by.
This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to help out. The breakfast was excellent with a good selection, one of the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice room conveniently located

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Strangely enough they had run out of shampoo and new order not yet in. I suggested they buy samples from Walmart for people likeme with none and that's what they were doing the next morning. It was pouring rain when I arrived after a very long day or I would have gone out for some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast!
Cons: Nice and clean, but renovations are needed.
Just driving through on our way to NM. Dear Expedia, if you want me to write more of a review, please make that clear from the start and I will not waste my time providing any feedback and your review team will not waste their time deleting it. Was this enough writing for the Submit button to work?
2 out of 5
Recommended
by R from Arizonafrom Pueblo CO

Just OK

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a week so we were looking at price point. You get what you pay for. The AC in our room did not work properly and it was HOT and a holiday weekend, no maintenance. With two days to go it quit working altogether, I called to be moved and then left for the day. I never followed up, it was our last night... but neither did the management. Front desk help did not seem to be we trained, kinda the deer in the headlight look when asked a question. Taking notes and passing the buck on to the "day shift". I was a little uncomfortable with the other guests, primarily men, hanging out around the back door. Don't think I will stay here again. The room was clean but lacked maintenance... nothing like the hallway and exterior of the motel. Which had wall paper stains and carpet repaired with duct tape etc...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The WiFi was terrible, the bed bad and AC noisy

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The Staff was great.
Cons: Better WiFi, bed, and air conditioner
Location: The location was excellent
It was ok, but I think I'll look for a little better one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Basic, but nice

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: We stayed here for the Colorado State Fair. It was surprisingly convenient.
Fairly basic hotel. Staqff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was substantial. Pool and hot tub was very clean and well-maintained. There's also a very nice patio area which would be perfect for hanging out.