Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Was good stay had a lot of party's goin on but the room was real quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Net from Pueblo, CO

Convenient, spur of the moment choice

Posted Apr 7, 2014
One of the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

windows in poor condition

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The curtains need replaced, they would not close good. The windows were old and you could not see out of them because of the steam between the glass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my second visit and it was much nicer than the first. The room overall was clean, bathroom could use updating. Overall, I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosaylin from Dallas, TX

Not comparable

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I didn't think the quality of the hotel was a 3 star hotel, or that it was comparable to other similarly priced hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Expedia rates as 3 star. Others rate as 2 star.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: The initial person at the front desk when we checked in was nice. The bed was comfortable, if only one person were to sleep on it. Room was clean.
Cons: Shower curtains. Change their expectancy of number of adults for a full bed.
Location: Seemed central. We went to visit family and just used the hotel to sleep, so didn't really explore or notice what was around.
We did the Expedia unpublished rate and chose a 3 star hotel. However we got the Clarion Inn. I was shopping around on other sites as well to get the best deal. Every other site had the Clarion as a 2 star hotel. Big difference Expedia. I will never ever trust Expedia again. --> Expedia's Behalf For the hotel itself: We reserved a room for 2 adults and were given a room with one double (full) bed. We are not huge, but are full grown adults. So sleeping on there was not comfortable at all. Oh and we didn't have any full size pillow. They were all those small square ones, although we did get 3, but one of us had to use just one square pillow (about a foot by a foot). They were comfortable, if we would have had more. The shower had a curtain that was cloth and did't repel water. So when the we showered you can imagine how soaking the bathroom floor was. We had to use all the towels to dry it. We went to turn in the card keys with the comment card, the lady at the front desk was helping an older couple with directions and seemed cheerful. We saw she was busy, so we patiently waited. She finished with them, they left and she went to her computer. She didn't acknowledge we were there. We walked up and she gave us a mean look and said "yeah?". We gave her the card/keys and she just took it to the back room (probably to trash it) and came back and again didn't say anything. Change in attitude between customers: our age difference and possibly color difference?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Vinay Shelar, Hotel Management
After a guest checks in the front desk calls them up to see that everything is up to their satisfaction. If there is a problem then the front desk resolves it. All our pillows are according to the choice standards and if the guest requests more pillows they are provided. None of our shower curtains are made of cloth. I am sorry that you felt that the front desk did not acknowledge you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Mike & Vicki from Denver

I'll never stay there again

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Not much
Cons: Just about everything especially the air conditioning that didn't work.
Location: Right off the highway and near lots of restaurants.
There were too many complaints to mention them all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Vinay Shelar, Hotel Management
We wish they would have left a comment on what was wrong so that we could have rectify our mistakes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay Clarion Pueblo CO

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Cleaner rooms, cleaner stairs...and happier employees to start!!! They were not inviting in the least
Location: Location in Pueblo was convenient to other places nearby.
The rooms were OK clean, the hallway was not, the stairs were not. The breakfast was suppose to have cold and hot items, due to "renovation" the regular customers hot cold items and 1- hot - waffle only item. However, the New Mexico football team had hot breakfast .... Would not recommend. If the football team had hot breakfast due to "contract" why would the public visitors lack hot breakfast? We paid over $77 a night! Poor customer service - thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Vinay Shelar, Hotel Management
Unfortunately the kichen was under going major repairs and we had to honor the commitment with the football team with whom we had signed a contract.